Notice on the Strict Crackdown on Violations and Crimes by Underworld Forces

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

Title: Notice on the Strict Crackdown on Violations and Crimes by Underworld Forces
Promulgating Entities:Supreme People's Court, Supreme People's Procuratorate, Ministry of Public Security et al.
Reference number: 
Promulgation Date: 2018-2-2
Expiration date: 
Source of text: http://news.jcrb.com/jxsw/201802/t20180206_1840311.html

 

Notice on the Strict Crackdown on Violations and Crimes by Underworld Forces

Supreme People's Court, Supreme People's Procuratorate, Ministry of Public Security et al.

Supreme People's Court, Supreme People's Procuratorate, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Public Security

Notice on the Strict Crackdown on Violations and Crimes by Underworld Forces

Underworld forces are a malignant cancer on the healthy development of the economy and society, they are a stubborn illness that is thoroughly despised by the people, and must be resolutely combated in accordance with law. The following notice is given on strictly cracking down on violations and crimes by underworld forces in accordance with the spirit of the Central Committee and the State Council's "Notice on Launching and Carrying Out a Special Crackdown on Eliminating the Organized Crime and Vice" , and based on the Criminal Law of the People's Republic of China, Criminal Procedure Law of the People's Republic of China, and relevant provisions, so as to truly safeguard the lawful rights and interests of the masses and preserve social harmony and stability:

I. Any person who carries out an underworld forces violation or crime, as well as harboring or abetting underworld criminal organizations, must immediately stop all illegal or criminal activities. From the date of this notice's issue through March 1, 2018, those who proactively turn themselves in and truthfully confess their criminal conduct may be given a mitigated or commuted punishment in accordance with law. Those who refuse to turn themselves in during the period provided, and continue to do evil, will be punished harshly in accordance with law. Employees of state institutions who serve as a 'protective umbrella' for violations and crimes by underworld forces, will be resolutely investigated and dealt with in accordance with law and discipline, regardless of who is involved, they will be fully investigated, with absolutely no tolerance.

II. Family and friends of underworld criminals shall actively urge them to turn themselves in as quickly as possible, and where they heed the urging of their family and friends and go with them to turn themselves in, or where the criminals are brought in to surrender after family and friends actively report the case, it will be viewed as voluntary surrender. The sheltering or harboring of criminals of underworld forces, or helping to launder money, destroy or fabricate evidence, as well as concealing or hiding criminal proceeds or the yields thereof, will be pursued for criminal responsibility in accordance with law. Where, after a criminal from underworld forces is brought in, they report or reveal the crimes of others that are verified through investigation, as well as where they provide major leads for breaking other cases that are verified through investigation, or where they assist the judicial organs in capturing other criminal suspects, they may be given a mitigated or commuted punishment in accordance with law; where they have major meritorious contributions, punishment may be commuted or waived in accordance with law. Where criminals from underworld forces actively cooperate in investigation, prosecution, or trial efforts, providing major leads that are verified through investigation in areas such as clarifying the organizational structure and the status underworld criminal organizations' organizers and leaders and major crimes committed by the organizations, recovering or confiscating stolen goods, or combating 'protective umbrellas', punishment may lawfully be mitigated, commuted, or waived on the basis of the specific circumstances of the case.

III. The national political and legal front should implement the spirit of the 19th Party Congress under the leadership of Party committees at all levels, giving full play to the advantages in comprehensive management of public order, promoting each department's performance of its duties, and concerting efforts to form a joint work force. With an attitude of 'zero tolerance' and resolutely and strictly punishing in accordance with law, we should strike a powerful blow against violations and crimes by underworld forces, investigate and handle a wave of cases involving organized crime and vice that are thoroughly despised by the public, clean up key areas for organized crime and vice, punish a wave of organized crime and vice violators and criminals, and ensure that positive achievements are obtained before and after Chinese new Year, laying a sturdy foundation for the special crackdown on organized crime and vice, and continuing to enhance the people's feelings of gain, happiness, and security.

IV. Clearing away organized crime and eliminating vice is a people's war, and must rely on the active participation of the public. The masses' are welcome to actively report crimes involving organized crime or vice, "village tyrants", and other prominent problems; those who play a major role in the rooting out underworld forces' breeding grounds, are to be given rewards. Political and legal organs will protect informants' personal information and safety in accordance with law.

The National website for the crackdown on the organized crime and vice is www.12389.gov.cn; the address for reporting is:

This circular takes effect from the date of publication.

Beijing Post Box: 19001; Tel: 010-12389.

 

About China Law Translate 603 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

关于依法严厉打击黑恶势力违法犯罪的通告

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.
【法规标题】关于依法严厉打击黑恶势力违法犯罪的通告
【颁布单位】最高人民法院 最高人民检察院 公安部等
【发文字号】
【颁布时间】2018-2-2
【失效时间】
【法规来源】http://news.jcrb.com/jxsw/201802/t20180206_1840311.html

 

关于依法严厉打击黑恶势力违法犯罪的通告

最高人民法院 最高人民检察院 公安部等

最高人民法院 最高人民检察院 公安部 司法部

关于依法严厉打击黑恶势力违法犯罪的通告

黑恶势力是经济社会健康发展的毒瘤,是人民群众深恶痛绝的顽疾,必须坚决依法予以打击。 为切实保障广大人民群众合法权益,维护社会和谐稳定,按照中共中央、国务院《关于开展扫黑除恶专项斗争的通知》精神,依据《中华人民共和国刑法》、《中华人民共和国刑事诉讼法》及有关规定,现就依法严厉打击黑恶势力违法犯罪相关事项通告如下:

一、凡是实施黑恶势力违法犯罪以及包庇、纵容黑社会性质组织的人员,必须立即停止一切违法犯罪活动。 自本通告发布之日起至2018年3月1日,主动投案自首、如实供述自己罪行的,可以依法从轻或者减轻处罚。 在此规定期限内拒不投案自首、继续为非作恶的,将依法从严惩处。 对于为黑恶势力违法犯罪人员充当“保护伞”的国家机关工作人员,将坚决依法依纪查处,不管涉及谁,都要一查到底、绝不姑息。

二、黑恶势力犯罪人员的亲友应当积极规劝其尽快投案自首,经亲友规劝、陪同投案的,或者亲友主动报案后将犯罪人员送去投案的,视为自动投案。 窝藏、包庇黑恶势力犯罪人员或者帮助洗钱、毁灭、伪造证据以及掩饰、隐瞒犯罪所得、犯罪所得收益的,将依法追究刑事责任。 黑恶势力犯罪人员到案后有检举、揭发他人犯罪并经查证属实,以及提供侦破其他案件的重要线索并经查证属实,或者协助司法机关抓获其他犯罪嫌疑人的,可以依法从轻或者减轻处罚;有重大立功表现的,可以依法减轻或者免除处罚。 黑恶势力犯罪人员积极配合侦查、起诉、审判工作,在查明黑社会性质组织的组织结构和组织者、领导者的地位作用,组织实施的重大犯罪事实,追缴、没收赃款赃物,打击“保护伞”等方面提供重要线索和证据,经查证属实的,可以根据案件具体情况,依法从轻、减轻或者免除处罚。

三、全国政法战线要贯彻落实党的十九大精神,在各级党委的统一领导下,充分发挥社会治安综合治理优势,推动各部门各司其职、齐抓共管,形成工作合力。 要以“零容忍”态度,坚决依法从严惩治,对黑恶势力违法犯罪重拳出击,侦办一批群众深恶痛绝的涉黑涉恶案件,整治一批涉黑涉恶重点地区,惩治一批涉黑涉恶违法犯罪分子,确保在春节前后取得积极成效,为扫黑除恶专项斗争奠定坚实基础,不断增强人民获得感、幸福感、安全感。

四、扫黑除恶是一场人民战争,必须依靠人民群众的积极参与。 欢迎广大群众积极举报涉黑涉恶犯罪和“村霸”等突出问题,对在打击黑恶势力违法犯罪、铲除黑恶势力滋生土壤、深挖黑恶势力“保护伞”中发挥重要作用的,予以奖励。 政法机关将依法保护举报人的个人信息及安全。

全国扫黑除恶举报网站:www.12389.gov.cn;举报信箱:北京市邮政19001号信箱;举报电话:010-12389。

本通告自发布之日起施行。

2018年2月2日

 

打赏
About China Law Translate 563 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*