Opinions on Pilot Work Regarding Lawyer Mediation

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

Title: Supreme People's Court and Ministry of Justice Opinions on Pilot Work Regarding Lawyers Mediation
Promulgating Entities:Supreme People's Court, the Ministry of Justice
Reference number: Justice Notice (2017) No. 105
Promulgation Date: 2017-9-30
Expiration date: 
Source of text: http://www.chinapeace.gov.cn/2017-10/16/content_11433852.htm

High People's Courts and Justice Departments (bureaus) of Beijing, Heilongjiang, Shanghai, Zhejiang, Anhui, Fujian, Shandong, Hubei, Hunan, Guangdong, and Sichuan Provinces (directly governed municipalities)

So as to implement the "CPC Central Committee Decision on Several Major Issues Regarding Comprehensively Advancing Governance in Accordance with Law" as well as the CPC Central Committee General Office and General Office of the State Council's "Opinions on Improving zaDiversified Dispute Resolutions Mechanisms" and "Opinions on Deepening Reform of the Lawyers Systems" and the Supreme People's Court's "Opinions on People's Courts Further Deepening Reforms on Diversified Dispute Resolutions Mechanisms" and to give full play to lawyers' expert, professional, and practice advantages in preventing and resolving disputes and conflicts; to establish and improve the system of lawyer mediation, and promote the formation of a diversified dispute resolution system with Chinese characteristics; the following Opinions on initiating pilot efforts on lawyer mediation are hereby submitted.

I. General Requirements

Guiding ideology. Fully implement the spirit of the 18th Party Congress and its third, fourth, fifth, and sixth plenary sessions; thoroughly implement the spirit of General Secretary Xi Jinping's series of important talks and important guidance for lawyers; focus on the goal of fully advancing the goal of governance in accordance with law; deepen the reform of diversified dispute resolutions mechanisms; complete mechanisms connecting litigation and mediation; give full play to the role of lawyers professional functions; establish work models for lawyers in mediation; innovate measures and methods for lawyers in mediation; effectively resolve all kinds of disputes and conflicts; preserve the parties' lawful rights and interests; promote social fairness and justice, and preserve social harmony and stability.

2. Basic Principles

--Persist in mediating in accordance with law. Lawyer mediation work shall be conducted in accordance with law and must not violate prohibitions in laws regulations, must not harm the national or public interest or the lawful rights and interests of parties and other interested persons.

-- Persist in fairness and voluntariness. Lawyers carrying out mediation efforts shall fully respect the wishes of all sides, respect the right of the parties to select dispute resolution mechanisms, and safeguard their procedural rights.

-- Persist in neutrality in mediation. Lawyers in mediation shall maintain neutrality, must not show partiality to any party through words or deed, and are to preserve the objectivity, fairness, and acceptability of mediation outcomes.

-- Persist in confidentiality of mediation. Except where the parties uniformly agree or where the law provides otherwise, the subject of the mediation, the mediation process, the content of the mediation agreement, and so forth, must not be made public; and the parties' personal private information and commercial secrets must not be disclosed.

-- Persist in convenience and efficiency. Lawyers utilize expert knowledge to carry out mediation efforts and shall emphasize the efficiency of their work, flexibly determining the means, methods, and procedures for mediation on the basis of the actual conditions of the conflict, and establishing convenient and effective work mechanisms.

-- Persist in Effective Linkages. Strengthen organic linkages between lawyer mediation and civil mediation, administrative mediation, industry mediation, commercial mediation, and litigation mediation, giving full play to the characteristics and advantages of each and forming a dispute procedural linkages, and dispute resolution mechanisms where their advantages are mutually complementary,and they are coordinated and cooperative.

II. Establish Work Models for Lawyer Mediation

Lawyer mediation refers to activities by lawyers, lawfully established lawyer mediation workrooms or lawyer mediation centers serving as a neutral third party to preside over mediation, assisting parties of all sides in a conflict to reach an agreement through voluntary negotiation and resolve a disagreement.

3. Set up lawyer mediation workrooms in people's courts. All levels of people's court in pilot regions should merge the establishment of lawyers mediation and litigation services centers, setting up lawyer mediation workrooms in people's courts litigation centers, litigation/mediation linkage centers, or people's court divisions with capacity; and allotting necessary work facilities and work spaces.

4. Set up lawyer mediation workrooms in public legal service centers (stations). Pilot area's county level public legal services centers and township public legal service stations shall set up specialized lawyer mediation workrooms and lawyers are to be appointed as mediators by the public legal service center to provide public interest mediation services.

5. Setup lawyer mediation centers in lawyers associations. Pilot area lawyers associations at the provincial or districted level are to set up lawyer mediation centers. Under the guidance of lawyers associations, lawyer mediation centers are to organize lawyers to act as mediators, and participate in conflict resolution and dispute mediation on application of the parties or through transfer by a people's court.

6. Law firms are to set up lawyer mediation workrooms. Law firms with capacity are encouraged and supported in setting up mediation workrooms and organizing mediation teams,and may make accepting parties' applications for mediation an item of the legal services they carry out; and may at the same time accept mediation cases transferred by the people's courts and administrative organs.

III. Complete Work Mechanisms for Lawyer Mediation

7. Clarify the scope of cases for lawyer mediation. Lawyer mediation may accept all kinds of civil and commercial disputes, including the civil portion of criminal cases with attached civil disputes, except for those cases which by their nature cannot be mediated such as confirmation of marriage or identity relationships.

8. Establish and complete a system of managing qualifications for lawyer mediation work. Pilot area provincial level judicial-administrative organs and lawyers associations, together with people's courts, are to study and draft management measures, clarifying qualification requirements for law firms and lawyers undertaking lawyer mediation work, including scope of personnel, limits on years in practice, case volume, credit status, and so forth, Judicial-administrative organs and lawyers associations, together with people's courts, are to establish registries of law firms and lawyers undertaking lawyer mediation work.

9. Regulate procedures for lawyer mediation work. People's courts, public legal service centers (stations, lawyers associations, and law firms shall provide a registry of law firms and lawyers providing undertaking lawyer mediation work, and make registry information public on notice boards, official websites, and other such platforms, so as to facilitate parties' inquiries and selection.

When law firms and lawyers accept relevant retention and representations, or participate in dispute resolutions, they shall inform the parties to give preference to selecting mediation or other non-litigation means to resolve disputes.

Lawyer mediation is usually presided over by a single mediator. In major, difficult or complicated cases, or where the parties so request, two or more mediators may handle the case together,and the lawyer mediation workroom or law mediation center is to appoint one mediator to preside. Where parties have legitimate cause, they may apply to change lawyer mediators. Lawyer mediators lawfully carry out mediation efforts on the basis of mediation procedures, and the period for lawyer mediation is 30 days, but where parties of both sides agree to an extension of the mediation time, this limit does not apply. Where an agreement is reached through mediation,a written mediation agreement is issued; where an agreement cannot be reached before completion of the time period, and the parties do not agree to continue mediation, mediation is concluded.

Lawyer mediators organizing mediation shall use a written format to record the matters n controversy and the circumstances of the mediation, and have the parties of both sides sign and confirm it. Lawyer mediation workrooms or lawyer mediation centers shall establish complete electronic and hard-copy archives for party inquiries. Where parties have not reached an mediation agreement when the mediation procedures conclude, then after obtaining the consent of the parties on each side,lawyer mediators may commemorate in writing those items over which both sides had no disagreement in the course of mediation, and have the parties sign and confirm it. In litigation procedures, except for where national interests, the public interest, or the lawful rights and interests of other are involved, the parties do not need to present evidence on matters over which have already been confirmed as having no disagreement in the course of mediation.

Where lawyer mediation organizations established in public legal services centers (stations) lawyers associations or law firms accept the parties' direct application and preside over mediation of a dispute, it is to be carried out with reference to the procedures above.

10. Encourage immediate performance on mediation agreements. Where, upon mediation by a lawyers mediation workshop or lawyers mediation center, the parties reach a mediation agreement, the lawyer mediators shall encourage and guide the parties to promptly perform on the agreement. Where parties refuse or delay performance without legitimate reasons, the costs related to mediation and enforcement are to be entirely or partially borne by the party that has not performed.

11. Improve connection mechanisms between mediation agreements and payment orders.。 Where there is content related to payment of money or negotiable instruments in a settlement or mediation agreement reached through lawyer mediation, and the creditor applies for an order to make payment from the basic level people's court with jurisdiction on the basis of the Civil Procedure Law and its judicial interpretations, the people's courts shall issue the payment order in accordance with law; where the obligee does not raise a written objection within the legally prescribed time limits and does not perform the payment obligation on time, the people's court may compel enforcement.

12. Improve procedures for judicial confirmation of mediation agreements. Where an agreement that is a civil contract in character is reached through mediation by a lawyers mediation workroom or lawyers mediation center, the parties may apply to the basic level people's court or a court division for the area where the lawyers mediation workroom or center is located to have the validity of the agreement confirmed, and the people's court shall confirm the validity of the agreement in accordance with law.

13. Establish a system for recusal of lawyer mediators. Where lawyer mediators have any of the following circumstances, the parties have the right to apply for a recusal: Where they are the close relative a party or their representative; where they have an interest in the dispute; or where they have other relationships with the parties or representatives that might impact the fairness of the mediation. Where lawyer mediators have the circumstances described above, and parties request a recusal, the lawyer mediators shall be recused; and where the parties do not request a recusal, the lawyer mediators shall promptly inform the parties and proactively recuse themselves. Where parties unanimously agree to continue mediation, lawyer mediators may continue to preside over the mediation.

Lawyer mediators must no longer accept representation of parties on either side to serve as a representative in arbitration or litigation regarding that controversy or another dispute closely related to that controversy, and must also not serve as a people's assessor, mediator, witness, evaluator, interpreter, or so forth in subsequent resolution procedures for that controversy.

14. Establish scientific mechanisms for assuring funding. Where mediation workrooms set up in law firms accept parties' direct application to mediate disputes, they may follow the principles of compensation and low pricing to collect fees from both parties, except where one party agrees to bear the entire amount. Mediation fee collection standards and measures are to be determined by each pilot region on the basis of actual circumstances, and reported to the relevant departments for approval and recording.

Where lawyer mediation workrooms established in public legal services centers (stations) and lawyer mediation centers established in lawyers associations accept the parties' direct application to mediate a dispute, the judicial-administrative organs and lawyers associations are to deal with the expenses by means of government procurement of services. The expenses for lawyer mediators' mediation of legal aid cases are to be dealt with by the legal aid institution through channels for government procurement of services.

Where lawyer mediation workrooms are set up in people's courts, the people's courts should deal with the expenses through government procurement of services channels, based on the number quality, and social efficacy of dispute mediation, and include this as a special item in the court budget, they specific measures are to be determined by each pilot region on the basis of actual conditions.

15. Give full play to the use of litigation fees as leverage. Where parties have reached a settlement agreement apply to withdraw a lawsuit, people's courts are to waive the litigation fees. Where during litigation parties are mediated to reach a mediation agreement, the people's courts may reduce the litigation fees collected by half. Where the party of one side does not participate in mediation without legitimate reason, or clearly maliciously causes the mediation to not succeed, the people's courts may, on the basis of the specific circumstances support the party without fault's lawfully submitted requests for compensation of reasonable lawyers fees and other such appropriate requests.

IV. Strengthen work safeguards

16. Strengthen Organizational Leadership Pilot area people's courts, judicial-administrative organs, and lawyers associations should place great emphasis on this reform effort, strengthening the establishment of the system and coordination of the work, vigorously advancing the smooth implementation of the pilot efforts. Within the framework of the lawyer mediation system, innovate new work models and methods, draft implementation opinions suited to the characteristics of that region, continuously summarize experience, and actively explore, so as to provide replicable or adaptable systems and experience to be spread across the entire country.g

17. Actively guide participation. Pilot region people's courts, judicial-administrative organs, and lawyers associations should actively guide lawyers participation in diversification of conflict and dispute resolution; should encourage and recommend that lawyers serve as mediators in people's mediation organizations, arbitration establishments, commercial mediation organizations, and industry mediation organizations; should encourage lawyers to draw on contemporary techniques and methods to innovate methods for mediation work and actively participate in online mediation efforts; should urge lawyers to actively take social responsibility and reflect social values; should fully mobilize lawyers active engagement in mediation work, and should bring about the sustainable development of lawyers mediation.

18. Strengthen team management. Strengthen training of lawyer mediators in areas such as professional ethics, practice discipline, and mediation skills; establish a high level corps of mediating lawyers, ensuring the quality of mediation cases. Explore establishing a system of reviewing work of lawyers participation in public interest mediation, with commendations and incentives. People's courts, judicial-administrative organs,and lawyers associations, shall give material and honorific prizes to lawyer mediation workrooms, lawyer mediation centers, and lawyer mediators with outstanding performance.

19. Strengthen pursuit of accountability. Lawyer mediators that mediate illegally, violate the recusal system, disclose parties personal information or commercial secrets, or who have other conduct in violation of laws, or contrary to lawyers practice discipline or professional ethics shall be suspended or banned from legal practice on the basis of the circumstances, or be given an industry or administrative punishment by the lawyers associations or judicial-administrative organs, in accordance with law and regulations. Lawyers associations shall formulate detailed implementation measures and report these for filing to the local judicial-administrative organs.

20. Strengthen efforts on publicity. Pilot region people's courts, judicial-administrative organs, and lawyers association should vigorously publicize they function and advantages of lawyer mediation, encouraging citizens, legal persons, and other organizations to give preference to choosing lawyer mediation to quickly and efficiently resolve disagreements, and create a positive for lawyers carrying out mediation operations.

21. Strengthen guidance and oversight. The Supreme People's Court and Ministry of Justice will conduct guidance and oversight over pilot efforts, earnestly studying prominent problems that exist in the pilots, and comprehensively assessing the actual efficacy of pilot plans, summarizing each area's successful experiences with diversified dispute resolutions mechanism reforms, and promoting the institutionalization and codification of successful reform experiences.

22. High People's Courts and Justice Departments (bureaus) of Beijing, Heilongjiang, Shanghai, Zhejiang, Anhui, Fujian, Shandong, Hubei, Hunan, Guangdong, and Sichuan Provinces (directly governed municipalities) Pilot provinces (directly governed municipalities) may carry out pilot efforts throughout the province or in selected areas, and report the pilot plan to the Supreme People's Court and Ministry of Justice.

Supreme People's Court, the Ministry of Justice

2017/9/30

 

About China Law Translate 591 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

关于开展律师调解试点工作的意见

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.
【法规标题】最高人民法院、司法部关于开展律师调解试点工作的意见
【颁布单位】最高人民法院 司法部
【发文字号】司发通〔2017〕105号
【颁布时间】2017-9-30
【失效时间】
【法规来源】http://www.chinapeace.gov.cn/2017-10/16/content_11433852.htm

北京、黑龙江、上海、浙江、安徽、福建、山东、湖北、湖南、广东、四川省(直辖市)高级人民法院、司法厅(局):

为贯彻落实《中共中央关于全面推进依法治国若干重大问题的决定》以及中共中央办公厅、国务院办公厅《关于完善矛盾纠纷多元化解机制的意见》《关于深化律师制度改革的意见》和最高人民法院《关于人民法院进一步深化多元化纠纷解决机制改革的意见》,充分发挥律师在预防和化解矛盾纠纷中的专业优势、职业优势和实践优势,健全完善律师调解制度,推动形成中国特色的多元化纠纷解决体系,现就开展律师调解试点工作提出以下意见。

  一、总体要求

1. 指导思想。 全面贯彻党的十八大和十八届三中、四中、五中、六中全会精神,深入贯彻习近平总书记系列重要讲话和对律师工作的重要指示精神,围绕全面推进依法治国总目标,深化多元化纠纷解决机制改革,健全诉调对接工作机制,充分发挥律师职能作用,建立律师调解工作模式,创新律师调解方式方法,有效化解各类矛盾纠纷,维护当事人合法权益,促进社会公平正义,维护社会和谐稳定。

2. 基本原则。

——坚持依法调解。 律师调解工作应当依法进行,不得违反法律法规的禁止性规定,不得损害国家利益、社会公共利益和当事人及其他利害关系人的合法权益。

——坚持平等自愿。 律师开展调解工作,应当充分尊重各方当事人的意愿,尊重当事人对解决纠纷程序的选择权,保障其诉讼权利。

——坚持调解中立。 律师调解应当保持中立,不得有偏向任何一方当事人的言行,维护调解结果的客观性、公正性和可接受性。

——坚持调解保密。 除当事人一致同意或法律另有规定的外,调解事项、调解过程、调解协议内容等一律不公开,不得泄露当事人的个人隐私或商业秘密。

——坚持便捷高效。 律师运用专业知识开展调解工作,应当注重工作效率,根据纠纷的实际情况,灵活确定调解方式方法和程序,建立便捷高效的工作机制。

——坚持有效对接。 加强律师调解与人民调解、行政调解、行业调解、商事调解、诉讼调解等有机衔接,充分发挥各自特点和优势,形成程序衔接、优势互补、协作配合的纠纷解决机制。

  二、建立律师调解工作模式

律师调解是指律师、依法成立的律师调解工作室或者律师调解中心作为中立第三方主持调解,协助纠纷各方当事人通过自愿协商达成协议解决争议的活动。

3. 在人民法院设立律师调解工作室。 试点地区的各级人民法院要将律师调解与诉讼服务中心建设结合起来,在人民法院诉讼服务中心、诉调对接中心或具备条件的人民法庭设立律师调解工作室,配备必要的工作设施和工作场所。

4. 在公共法律服务中心(站)设立律师调解工作室。 试点地区的县级公共法律服务中心、乡镇公共法律服务站应当设立专门的律师调解工作室,由公共法律服务中心(站)指派律师调解员提供公益性调解服务。

5. 在律师协会设立律师调解中心。 试点地区的省级、设区的市级律师协会设立律师调解中心。 律师调解中心在律师协会的指导下,组织律师作为调解员,接受当事人申请或人民法院移送,参与矛盾化解和纠纷调解。

6. 律师事务所设立调解工作室。 鼓励和支持有条件的律师事务所设立调解工作室,组成调解团队,可以将接受当事人申请调解作为一项律师业务开展,同时可以承接人民法院、行政机关移送的调解案件。

  三、健全律师调解工作机制

7. 明确律师调解案件范围。 律师调解可以受理各类民商事纠纷,包括刑事附带民事纠纷的民事部分,但是婚姻关系、身份关系确认案件以及其他依案件性质不能进行调解的除外。

8. 建立健全律师调解工作资质管理制度。 试点地区省级司法行政机关、律师协会会同人民法院研究制定管理办法,明确承办律师调解工作的律师事务所和律师资质条件,包括人员规模、执业年限、办案数量、诚信状况等。 司法行政机关、律师协会会同人民法院建立承办律师调解工作的律师事务所和律师调解员名册。

9. 规范律师调解工作程序。 人民法院、公共法律服务中心(站)、律师协会和律师事务所应当向当事人提供承办律师调解工作的律师事务所和律师调解员名册,并在公示栏、官方网站等平台公开名册信息,方便当事人查询和选择。

律师事务所和律师接受相关委托代理或参与矛盾纠纷化解时,应当告知当事人优先选择调解或其他非诉讼方式解决纠纷。

律师调解一般由一名调解员主持。 对于重大、疑难、复杂或者当事人要求由两名以上调解员共同调解的案件,可以由两名以上调解员调解,并由律师调解工作室或律师调解中心指定一名调解员主持。 当事人具有正当理由的,可以申请更换律师调解员。 律师调解员根据调解程序依法开展调解工作,律师调解的期限为30日,双方当事人同意延长调解期限的,不受此限。 经调解达成协议的,出具调解协议书;期限届满无法达成调解协议,当事人不同意继续调解的,终止调解。

律师调解员组织调解,应当用书面形式记录争议事项和调解情况,并经双方当事人签字确认。 律师调解工作室或律师调解中心应当建立完整的电子及纸质书面调解档案,供当事人查询。 调解程序终结时,当事人未达成调解协议的,律师调解员在征得各方当事人同意后,可以用书面形式记载调解过程中双方没有争议的事实,并由当事人签字确认。 在诉讼程序中,除涉及国家利益、社会公共利益和他人合法权益的外,当事人无需对调解过程中已确认的无争议事实举证。

在公共法律服务中心(站)、律师协会和律师事务所设立的律师调解组织受理当事人直接申请,主持调解纠纷的,参照上述程序开展。

10. 鼓励调解协议即时履行。 经律师调解工作室或律师调解中心调解,当事人达成调解协议的,律师调解员应当鼓励和引导当事人及时履行协议。 当事人无正当理由拒绝或者拖延履行的,调解和执行的相关费用由未履行协议一方当事人全部或部分负担。

11. 完善调解协议与支付令对接机制。 经律师调解达成的和解协议、调解协议中,具有金钱或者有价证券给付内容的,债权人依据民事诉讼法及其司法解释的规定,向有管辖权的基层人民法院申请支付令的,人民法院应当依法发出支付令;债务人未在法定期限内提出书面异议且逾期不履行支付令的,人民法院可以强制执行。

12. 完善调解协议司法确认程序。 经律师调解工作室或律师调解中心调解达成的具有民事合同性质的协议,当事人可以向律师调解工作室或律师调解中心所在地基层人民法院或者人民法庭申请确认其效力,人民法院应当依法确认调解协议效力。

13. 建立律师调解员回避制度。 律师调解员具有以下情形的,当事人有权申请回避:系一方当事人或者其代理人的近亲属的;与纠纷有利害关系的;与纠纷当事人、代理人有其他关系,可能影响公正调解的。 律师调解员具有上述情形,当事人要求回避的,律师调解员应当回避,当事人没有要求回避的,律师调解员应当及时告知当事人并主动回避。 当事人一致同意继续调解的,律师调解员可以继续主持调解。

律师调解员不得再就该争议事项或与该争议有密切联系的其他纠纷接受一方当事人的委托,担任仲裁或诉讼的代理人,也不得担任该争议事项后续解决程序的人民陪审员、仲裁员、证人、鉴定人以及翻译人员等。

14. 建立科学的经费保障机制。 在律师事务所设立的调解工作室受理当事人直接申请调解纠纷的,可以按照有偿和低价的原则向双方当事人收取调解费,一方当事人同意全部负担的除外。 调解费的收取标准和办法由各试点地区根据实际情况确定,并报相关部门批准备案。

在公共法律服务中心(站)设立的律师调解工作室和在律师协会设立的律师调解中心受理当事人直接申请调解纠纷的,由司法行政机关、律师协会通过政府采购服务的方式解决经费。 律师调解员调解法律援助案件的经费,由法律援助机构通过政府采购服务渠道予以解决。

在人民法院设立律师调解工作室的,人民法院应根据纠纷调解的数量、质量与社会效果,由政府采购服务渠道解决调解经费,并纳入人民法院专项预算,具体办法由各试点地区根据实际情况确定。

15. 发挥诉讼费用杠杆作用。 当事人达成和解协议申请撤诉的,人民法院免收诉讼费。 诉讼中经调解当事人达成调解协议的,人民法院可以减半收取诉讼费用。 一方当事人无正当理由不参与调解,或者有明显恶意导致调解不成的,人民法院可以根据具体情况对无过错方依法提出的赔偿合理的律师费用等正当要求予以支持。

  四、加强工作保障

16. 加强组织领导。 试点地区的人民法院、司法行政机关和律师协会要高度重视这项改革工作,加强制度建设和工作协调,有力推进试点工作顺利开展。 要在律师调解制度框架内,创新工作方式方法,制定适合本地区特点的实施意见,不断总结经验,积极探索,为向全国推广提供可复制、可借鉴的制度和经验。

17. 积极引导参与。 试点地区的人民法院、司法行政机关和律师协会要积极引导律师参与矛盾纠纷多元化解,鼓励和推荐律师在人民调解组织、仲裁机构、商事调解组织、行业调解组织中担任调解员,鼓励律师借助现代科技手段创新调解工作方式、积极参与在线调解试点工作,促使律师主动承担社会责任、体现社会价值,充分调动律师从事调解工作的积极性,实现律师调解工作可持续性发展。

18. 加强队伍管理。 加强对律师调解员职业道德、执业纪律、调解技能等方面的培训,建设高水平的调解律师队伍,确保调解案件质量。 探索建立律师参与公益性调解的考核表彰激励机制。 人民法院、司法行政机关、律师协会应当对表现突出的律师调解工作室、律师调解中心组织和律师调解员给予物质或荣誉奖励。

19. 加强责任追究。 律师调解员违法调解,违反回避制度,泄露当事人隐私或秘密,或者具有其他违反法律、违背律师职业道德行为的,应当视情节限期或禁止从事调解业务,或由律师协会、司法行政机关依法依规给予行业处分和行政处罚。 律师协会应当制定实施细则并报当地司法行政机关备案。

20. 加强宣传工作。 试点地区的人民法院、司法行政机关和律师协会要大力宣传律师调解制度的作用与优势,鼓励公民、法人和其他组织优先选择律师调解快速有效解决争议,为律师开展调解工作营造良好执业环境。

21. 加强指导监督。 最高人民法院、司法部将对试点工作进行指导督促,认真研究试点中存在的突出问题,全面评估试点方案的实际效果,总结各地多元化纠纷解决机制改革的成功经验,推动改革实践成果制度化、法律化。

22. 本试点工作在北京、黑龙江、上海、浙江、安徽、福建、山东、湖北、湖南、广东、四川等11个省(直辖市)进行。 试点省(直辖市)可以在全省(直辖市)或者选择部分地区开展试点工作,试点方案报最高人民法院和司法部备案。

最高人民法院 司法部

2017年9月30日

 

打赏

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*