XinJiang, Yining City, Notice on the Crackdown on Violations and Crimes by Underworld Forces

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

So as to ensure the lawful rights and interests of the broad masses, to preserve social harmony and stability in the city, in accordance with the spirit of the CPC Central Committee and State Council's "Notice on the Special Crackdown on Clearing Away Organized Crime and Eliminating Vice", and on the basis of the "Criminal Law of the People's Republic of China", "Criminal Procedure Law of the People's Republic of China", and relevant provisions, notice on the following matters on strictly combating violations and crimes by underworld forces is given as follows.

I. The City is to to carry out the special crackdown to clear away organized crime and eliminate vice, strictly combating the following 13 types of targets breaking the law or committing crimes involving organized crime and vice:

1. Emphasize combating underworld forces that threaten political security, especially to institutional security and regime security, as well as those penetrating into the political sphere.

2. Gangs and family underworld forces engaging in ethnic separatism, religious extremism, and violent terrorist activities.

3. Underworld forces taking hold of basic-level political power, manipulating and undermining basic-level general elections, monopolizing market resources, or misappropriating collective property;

4. Underworld forces such as group bosses, or team bosses, that play the tyrant, or oppress and harm the common people;

5. Underworld forces stirring up trouble in land acquisition, demolitions, engineering projects, construction and the like.

6. Underworld forces that strong arm projects, maliciously bid, illegally occupy land, or excessively min in industries or fields such as construction, transportation, and mineral resources.

7. Underworld forces such as 'Market Bosses" and "Industry Bosses", that dominate markets, force sales, or accept protection money, in venues such as commercial trade markets, wholesale markets, transportation stations, and tourist destinations.

8. Underworld forces that manipulate or operate illegal and criminal activities such as 'porn, gambling, and drugs'.

Underworld forces in high interest lending or using violence to collect debts.

10. Underworld forces meddling in civil disputes, serving as 'underground law enforcement teams'.

11. Underworld forces that are foreign [non-mainland] organized crime groups entering to develop in and permeate the mainland, as well as those that cross nations and borders.

12. Underworld forces engaging in online telecommunications fraud, pyramid schemes, and other violations and crimes that affect large groups of people;

13. The unlawful and criminal activities of all kinds of cult organization.

 

II. Any person who carries out an underworld violation or crime, as well as those harboring or abetting underworld criminal organization, must immediately stop all illegal or criminal activities. From the date of this notice's issue through March 1, 2018, those who proactively turn themselves in and truthfully confess their criminal conduct may be given a mitigated or commuted punishment in accordance with law. Those who refuse to turn themselves in during the period provided, and continue to do evil, will be punished harshly in accordance with law. Party members, leaders, and cadres who serve as a 'protective umbrella' for violations and crimes by underworld forces, will be resolutely investigated and dealt with in accordance with law and discipline, regardless of who is involved, they will be fully investigated, with absolutely no tolerance.

III. Family and friends of underworld criminals shall actively urge them to turn themselves in as quickly as possible, and where they heed the urging of their family and friends and go with them to turn themselves in, or where the criminals are brought in to surrender after family and friends actively report the case, it will be viewed as voluntary surrender. The sheltering or harbouring of criminals of underworld forces, or helping to launder money, destroy or fabricate evidence, as well as concealing or hiding criminal proceeds or the yields thereof, will be pursued for criminal responsibility in accordance with law. Criminals of underworld forces who report or uncover the crimes of others after being brought in, where it is found to be true through investigation, as well as those who provide important leads for investigating other cases which are found to be true through investigation, or those who assist judicial organs in catching other criminal suspects, may be given a mitigated or commuted punishment in accordance with law; where the have major meritorious contributions, they may have punishment commuted or waived in accordance with law. Where criminals from underworld forces actively cooperate in investigation, prosecution, or trial efforts, providing major leads that are verified through investigation in areas such as clarifying the organizational structure and the status underworld criminal organizations' organizers and leaders and major crimes committed by the organizations, recovering or confiscating stolen goods, or combating 'protective umbrellas', punishment may lawfully be mitigated, commuted, or waived on the basis of the specific circumstances of the case.

IV. The city's political and legal front should implement the spirit of the 19th Party Congress under the leadership of Party committees at all levels, giving full play to the advantages in comprehensive management of public order, promoting each department's performance of its duties, and concerting efforts to form a joint work force. With an attitude of 'zero tolerance' and resolutely and strictly punishing in accordance with law, we should strike a powerful blow against violations and crimes by underworld forces, investigate and handle a wave of cases involving organized crime and vice that are thoroughly despised by the public, clean up key areas for organized crime and vice, punish a wave of organized crime and vice violators and criminals, and ensure that positive achievements are obtained before and after Chinese new Year, laying a sturdy foundation for the special crackdown on organized crime and vice, and continuing to enhance the people's feelings of gain, happiness, and security.

V. Clearing away organized crime and eliminating vice is a people's war, and must rely on the active participation of the public. Staff and the masses' are welcome to actively report crimes involving organized crime or vice, "team (village) bosses", and other prominent problems; those who play a major role in the rooting out underworld forces' breeding grounds, and uncovering underworld forces "protective umbrellas" are to be given rewards. Political and legal organs will protect informants' personal information and safety in accordance with law.

 

Division 4, Kokdala City number for reporting organized crime and vice: 96110

Mailing Address: Yining City, Park Street, No. 20 Lane 4, Fourth Division Public Security Bureau "Office of Eliminating Organized Crime "

Postal Code: 835000

Online reporting: "Division Four Micro Policing" Wechat public account

This circular takes effect from the date of publication.

Fourth Division Intermediate People's Court; Fourth Division Branch Procuratorate; Fourth Division Public Security Bureau; Forth Division Justice Bureau

2018/2/6

 

 

About China Law Translate 599 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

新疆伊宁市关于依法打击黑恶势力违法犯罪的通告

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

为切实保障广大人民群众合法权益,维护师市社会和谐稳定,按照中共中央、国务院《关于开展扫黑除恶专项斗争的通知》精神,依据《中华人民共和国刑法》《中华人民共和国刑事诉讼法》及有关规定,现就依法严厉打击黑恶势力违法犯罪相关事项通告如下:

一、师市开展扫黑除恶专项斗争,严厉打击以下13类涉黑涉恶违法犯罪对象:

1.重点打击威胁政治安全特别是制度安全、政权安全以及向政治领域渗透的黑恶势力;

2.从事民族分裂、宗教极端、暴力恐怖活动的团伙组织、家族黑恶势力;

3.把持基层政权、操纵破坏基层换届选举、垄断团场资源、侵吞集体资产的黑恶势力;

4.利用家族、宗族势力横行团场、连队,称霸一方、欺压残害百姓的“团霸”、“连霸”等黑恶势力;

5.在征地、拆迁、工程项目建设等过程中煽动闹事的黑恶势力;

6.在建筑领域、交通运输、矿产资源等行业、领域,强揽工程、恶意竞标、非法占地、滥开滥采的黑恶势力;

7.在商贸集市、批发市场、交通车站、旅游景区等场所欺行霸市、强买强卖、收保护费的市霸、行霸等黑恶势力;

8.操纵、经营“黄赌毒”等违法犯罪活动的黑恶势力;

9.非法高利放贷、暴力讨债的黑恶势力;

10.插手民间纠纷,充当“地下执法队”的黑恶势力;

11.境外黑社会入境发展渗透以及跨国跨境的黑恶势力;

12.从事网络电信诈骗、非法传销等涉众型违法犯罪的黑恶势力;

13.各类邪教组织违法犯罪活动。

 

二、凡是实施黑恶势力违法犯罪以及包庇、纵容黑社会性质组织的人员,必须立即停止一切违法犯罪活动。 自本通告发布之日起至2018年3月1日,主动投案自首、如实供述自己罪行的,可以依法从轻或者减轻处罚。 在此规定期限内拒不投案自首、继续为非作恶的,将依法从严惩处。 对于为黑恶势力违法犯罪人员充当“保护伞”的党员、领导、干部,将坚决依法依纪查处,不管涉及谁,都要一查到底、绝不姑息。

三、黑恶势力犯罪人员的亲友应当积极规劝其尽快投案自首,经亲友规劝、陪同投案的,或者亲友主动报案后将犯罪人员送去投案的,视为自动投案。 窝藏、包庇黑恶势力犯罪人员或者帮助洗钱、毁灭、伪造证据以及掩饰、隐瞒犯罪所得、犯罪所得收益的,将依法追究刑事责任。 黑恶势力犯罪人员到案后有检举、揭发他人犯罪并经查证属实,以及提供侦破其他案件的重要线索并经查证属实,或者协助司法机关抓获其他犯罪嫌疑人的,可以依法从轻或者减轻处罚;有重大立功表现的,可以依法减轻或者免除处罚。 黑恶势力犯罪人员积极配合侦查、起诉、审判工作,在查明黑社会性质组织的组织结构和组织者、领导者的地位作用,组织实施的重大犯罪事实,追缴、没收赃款赃物,打击“保护伞”等方面提供重要线索和证据,经查证属实的,可以根据案件具体情况,依法从轻、减轻或者免除处罚。

四、全师政法战线要贯彻落实党的十九大精神,在各级党委的统一领导下,充分发挥社会治安综合治理优势,推动各部门各司其职、齐抓共管,形成工作合力。 要以“零容忍”态度,坚决依法从严惩治,对黑恶势力违法犯罪重拳出击,侦办一批群众深恶痛绝的涉黑涉恶案件,整治一批涉黑涉恶重点地区,惩治一批涉黑涉恶违法犯罪分子,确保在春节前后取得积极成效,为扫黑除恶专项斗争奠定坚实基础,不断增强人民获得感、幸福感、安全感。

五、扫黑除恶是一场人民战争,必须依靠人民群众的积极参与。 欢迎广大职工群众积极举报涉黑涉恶犯罪和“连(村)霸”等突出问题,对在打击黑恶势力违法犯罪、铲除黑恶势力滋生土壤、深挖黑恶势力“保护伞”中发挥重要作用的,予以奖励。 政法机关将依法保护举报人的个人信息及安全。

 

四师可克达拉市扫黑除恶举报电话:96110

邮寄地址:新疆伊宁市公园街四巷20号第四师公安局“扫黑办”

邮编:835000

网络举报:“四师微警务”微信公众号

本通告自发布之日起施行。

第四师中级人民法院 第四师检察分院 第四师公安局 第四师司法局

2018年2月6日

 

 

打赏
About China Law Translate 563 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*