Supreme People's Court Response to Procedural Questions Related to Personal Safety Protection Order Cases

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

【Issuing Body】Supreme People's Court
【Issuance Number】Legal Interpretation (2016) No. 15
【Date of Issue】2016-07-11
【Effective Date】2016-07-13
【Expiration Date】
【Document Type】Judicial Interpretation
【Document Source】Supreme People's Court 

Announcement of the Supreme People's Court

The "Supreme People's Court Response to Procedural Questions Related to Personal Safety Protection Order Cases" was passed by the 1686th meeting of the Adjudication Committee of the Supreme People's Court on June 6, 2016, and is hereby promulgated, to take effect on July 13, 2016.

Supreme People's Court

July 11, 2016

 

 

To the High People's Court of Beijing:

Your court's "Request for Guidance on Procedural Questions Related to Personal Safety Protection Order Cases" (Beijing High Court (2016) No.45) has been received. Upon research, the following reply is made:

First, is the issue of whether litigation fees are collected in personal safety protection order cases. We agree with the direction of your courts' opinion, namely that fees are not collected for applications to people's courts for personal safety protection orders.

Second, is the issue of whether a guarantee is required in applications for personal safety protection orders. We agree with the direction of your courts' opinion, namely that, in accordance with the "Anti-Domestic Violence Law of the People's Republic of China" where personal safety protection orders are requested from the people's courts, the applicant does not need to provide a guarantee.

Third, are issues such as the procedures to be applied in personal safety protection order cases. The Domestic Violence Law does not make any direct provisions for what kind of procedures are to be applied in personal safety protection order cases. People's courts may hear them under special procedures mutatis mutandis. In a case of a family dispute where parties apply to a people's court for a personal safety protection order, the trial organization hearing that case is to make a ruling on whether to issue a personal safety protection order; if the applicant for a personal safety protection order is not currently involved in a family case proceeding in the people's court receiving the application, it is heard by a single judge. As to whether the opinions of the person subject to the application need to be heard in issuing a personal safety protection order, this is to be decided by the judges taking on the case and based on the specific circumstances of the case.

Fourth is the issue of reconsideration. For applications for reconsideration submitted by the subject of an application for a personal safety protection order or by an applicant for a personal safety protection order whose application was rejected, the original trial organization may conduct a reconsideration; where the people's court finds it necessary, a separate trial organization may also be designated to conduct a reconsideration.

This is our Reply.

 

About China Law Translate 852 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

最高人民法院关于人身安全保护令案件相关程序问题的批复

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.
【发布单位】最高人民法院
【发布文号】法释〔2016〕15号
【发布日期】2016-07-11
【生效日期】2016-07-13
【失效日期】
【所属类别】司法解释
【文件来源】最高人民法院 

最高人民法院公告

《最高人民法院关于人身安全保护令案件相关程序问题的批复》已于2016年6月6日由最高人民法院审判委员会第1686次会议通过,现予公布,自2016年7月13日起施行。

最高人民法院

2016年7月11日

 

 

北京市高级人民法院:

你院《关于人身安全保护令案件相关程序问题的请示》(京高法〔2016〕45号)收悉。 经研究,批复如下:

一、关于人身安全保护令案件是否收取诉讼费的问题。 同意你院倾向性意见,即向人民法院申请人身安全保护令,不收取诉讼费用。

二、关于申请人身安全保护令是否需要提供担保的问题。 同意你院倾向性意见,即根据《中华人民共和国反家庭暴力法》请求人民法院作出人身安全保护令的,申请人不需要提供担保。

三、关于人身安全保护令案件适用程序等问题。 人身安全保护令案件适用何种程序,反家庭暴力法中没有作出直接规定。 人民法院可以比照特别程序进行审理。 家事纠纷案件中的当事人向人民法院申请人身安全保护令的,由审理该案的审判组织作出是否发出人身安全保护令的裁定;如果人身安全保护令的申请人在接受其申请的人民法院并无正在进行的家事案件诉讼,由法官以独任审理的方式审理。 至于是否需要就发出人身安全保护令问题听取被申请人的意见,则由承办法官视案件的具体情况决定。

四、关于复议问题。 对于人身安全保护令的被申请人提出的复议申请和人身安全保护令的申请人就驳回裁定提出的复议申请,可以由原审判组织进行复议;人民法院认为必要的,也可以另行指定审判组织进行复议。

此复。

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
打赏

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*