Decision of the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress on Several Issues Concerning the Litigation Procedures in Patents and Other Intellectual Property Cases

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

【颁布时间】2018-10-26
【标题】全国人民代表大会常务委员会关于专利等知识产权案件诉讼程序若干问题的决定
【发文号】
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】全国人民代表大会常务委员会
【法规来源】http://www.npc.gov.cn/npc/xinwen/2018-10/26/content_2064473.htm

Decision of the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress on Several Issues Concerning the Litigation Procedures in Patents and Other Intellectual Property Cases

(Adopted by the 6th Session of the Standing Committee of the 13th National People's Congress on October 26, 2018)

To unify the adjudication standards for intellectual property cases, further strengthen the judicial protection for intellectual property, optimize the rule-of-law environment for technological innovation, and accelerate the implement of the innovation-driven development strategy, the following decision is hereby made:

I.Where parties are not satisfied with the first-instance verdicts or judgments in patents for inventions, patents for utility models, new plant varieties, integrated circuit layout designs, technical know-how, computer software, monopoly, and such other highly technical civil intellectual property cases, and file an appeal, the Supreme People’s Court is to hear it.

II.Where parties are not satisfied with the first-instance verdicts or judgments in patents, new plant varieties, integrated circuit layout designs, technical know-how, computer software, monopoly, and such other highly technical administrative intellectual property cases, and file an appeal, the Supreme People’s Court is to hear it.

III. Where a retrial petition or protest is filed against a first-instance verdict, judgment, or mediation agreement in an aforementioned case that has already taken legal effect, and trial supervision procedures apply, the Supreme People’s Court is to hear it. The Supreme People’s Court may also direct a lower people’s court to conduct a retrial.

IV.The Supreme People’s Court shall report to the Standing Committee of the National People’s Congress on the implementation of this Decision when this Decision has been in force for three years.

V.This Decision shall take effect on January 1, 2019.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

全国人民代表大会常务委员会关于专利等知识产权案件诉讼程序若干问题的决定

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

【颁布时间】2018-10-26
【标题】全国人民代表大会常务委员会关于专利等知识产权案件诉讼程序若干问题的决定
【发文号】
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】全国人民代表大会常务委员会
【法规来源】http://www.npc.gov.cn/npc/xinwen/2018-10/26/content_2064473.htm

全国人民代表大会常务委员会关于专利等知识产权案件诉讼程序若干问题的决定

(2018年10月26日第十三届全国人民代表大会常务委员会第六次会议通过)

为了统一知识产权案件裁判标准,进一步加强知识产权司法保护,优化科技创新法治环境,加快实施创新驱动发展战略,特作如下决定:

一、当事人对发明专利、实用新型专利、植物新品种、集成电路布图设计、技术秘密、计算机软件、垄断等专业技术性较强的知识产权民事案件第一审判决、裁定不服,提起上诉的,由最高人民法院审理。

二、当事人对专利、植物新品种、集成电路布图设计、技术秘密、计算机软件、垄断等专业技术性较强的知识产权行政案件第一审判决、裁定不服,提起上诉的,由最高人民法院审理。

三、对已经发生法律效力的上述案件第一审判决、裁定、调解书,依法申请再审、抗诉等,适用审判监督程序的,由最高人民法院审理。最高人民法院也可以依法指令下级人民法院再审。

四、本决定施行满三年,最高人民法院应当向全国人民代表大会常务委员会报告本决定的实施情况。

五、本决定自2019年1月1日起施行。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*