The General Office of the National Development and Reform Commission Notice on Further Improving the "Credit China" Website and Local Credit Portal Website Mechanisms for Credit Repair of Information on Administrative Punishments

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.
A Clean Slate Concept

【Source】 http://www.ndrc.gov.cn/zcfb/zcfbtz/201905/t20190514_936123.html
【Document Number】发改办财金〔2019〕527号

To the offices of the member units of the Inter-ministerial joint conference on the establishment of a social credit system, to the National Public Credit Information Center, to the development and reform commission of each province, autonomous region, or directly governed municipality and of the Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps, to the Economics and Information Technology Commission of Beijing, to the Hebei Provincial Office for the Administration of Government Affairs and Services, to the Jilin Provincial Bureau for the Administration of Government Affairs Services and Digital Establishment, and to the Heilongjiang Provincial Bureau for Oversight of the Construction of the Business Environment:

Notice on the following matters is hereby given so as to implement the spirit of documents such as the “State Council Notice on the Planning Outline for the Establishment of a Social Credit System (2014-2020)" (Guofa (2014)No.21) and the "State Council Guiding Opinions on Establishing and Improving a System of Joint Rewards for the Trustworthy and a System of Joint Punishments against the Untrustworthy, and Accelerating the Establishment of Social Creditworthiness" (Guofa(2016) No. 33), to improve the 'Credit China' website and local credit portal websites (hereinafter simply 'credit websites') mechanisms for credit repair of administrative punishment information, and to safeguard the rights of untrustworthy entities, increase the credit level of the entire society, and create a positive credit environment.

I. Further Clarify the Range of Types of Administrative Punishment Information Involving Untrustworthy Conduct

In accordance with the severity of the consequences caused by the untrustworthy conduct, divide information on administrative punishments into administrative punishment information involving seriously untrustworthy conduct and administrative punishment information involving ordinary untrustworthy conduct.

(1) Clarify the Range of Types of Administrative Punishment Information Involving Seriously Untrustworthy Conduct.

Administrative punishment information involving seriously untrustworthy conduct primarily refers to administrative punishment information for illegal and untrustworthy conduct that is heinous in nature, has serious circumstances, and a larger degree of societal harm. This primarily includes, first, information on administrative punishments given due to conduct that seriously harmed the physical health and lives of natural persons; information on administrative punishments given due to conduct that seriously disrupted the order of fair market competition and regular social order; information on administrative punishments given due to the conduct of having the ability to perform on rulings or decisions that have been made by administrative organs, but refusing to perform or avoiding performance where the circumstances are serious; and administrative punishments given for conduct of refusing to perform national defense obligations, harming national defense interests, or destroying national defense facilities. Second is information on administrative punishments that laws, regulations, or rules clearly provide constitutes serious circumstances. Third is information on administrative punishments that the department making the administrative punishment decision determines involves seriously untrustworthy conduct.

(2) Clarify the Range of Types of Administrative Punishment Information Involving Ordinary Untrustworthy Conduct

Administrative punishment information involving ordinary untrustworthy conduct primarily refers to administrative punishment information for illegal and untrustworthy conduct that is lighter in nature, has more minor circumstances, and a smaller degree of societal harm. Except for administrative punishment information found to involve seriously untrustworthy conduct in accordance with the preceding paragraph, and excluding administrative punishment information made in accordance with simplified procedures, in principle, it is to be clarified as administrative punishment information involving ordinary untrustworthiness.

II. Strictly Enforce Time Periods for Disclosure of Administrative Punishment Information

Administrative punishment information involving ordinary untrustworthy conduct is to be announced on credit websites for a period of three months at the shortest, and one year at the longest, from the date on which the administrative punishment decision was made. Administrative punishment information involving seriously untrustworthy conduct is to be announced on credit websites for a period of six months at the shortest, and three years at the longest, from the date on which the administrative punishment decision was made. When the longest period for disclosure is complete, credit websites are to remove the relevant information and not disclose it externally again. Where laws, regulations, and or rules provide differently, follow those provisions.

III. Regulate the Carrying Out of Credit Repair for Administrative Punishment Information

(1) Orderly carry out credit repair for administrative punishment information involving ordinary untrustworthy conduct.

Those applying to have repair administrative punishment information involving ordinary untrustworthiness need to provide identification materials and materials showing they have already performed on the administrative punishment, and publicly make a credit repair pledge, and after this is verified by credit websites, the relevant information disclosures are to be removed at the completion of the shortest disclosure period. Where administrative counterparts proactively request that the organ making an administrative punishment decision carry out credit repair, they should publicly make a credit repair pledge in accordance with the credit websites' requirements for credit repair, and after verification by the department responsible for credit information disclosures, the relevant information disclosures are to be removed at the completion of the shortest disclosure period.

(2) Orderly carry out credit repair for administrative punishment information involving seriously untrustworthy conduct.

In addition to the requirements for credit repair of administrative punishment information involving ordinary untrustworthy conduct, those applying for credit repair of administrative punishment information involving seriously untrustworthy conduct should follow the requirements of the "General Office of the National Development and Reform Commission and the General Office of the People's Bank of China Notice on Strengthening Oversight and Management of Untrustworthy Entities" (FaGaiBanCaiJin (2018) No. 893) to proactively participate in special training on credit repair and submit credit reports to the credit website, and after verification by the credit website, the relevant information disclosures are to be removed at the completion of the shortest period for disclosure. All levels of department leading the establishment of the social credit system, and administrative punishment decisions-making departments, are to unite to hold special credit repair training, and may also bring in comprehensive credit service establishment pilot units and credit reporting bodies that have a public credit assessment of 'excellent' or higher, or authorized industry associations and chambers of commerce, to hold special credit repair training. Comprehensive credit service establishment pilot units and credit reporting bodies that have a public credit assessment of 'good' or higher are to issue credit reports, and share them with the national credit information sharing platform.

(3) Strict disclosure for the longest disclosure period for specified administrative punishment information involving seriously untrustworthy conduct.

Disclosure is to be for the longest disclosure period, and not subject to repair, for information on administrative punishments such as orders to stop operations, or cancellation of permits, or cancellation of licenses, in fields such as food and drugs, ecology and the environment, project quality, production safety, fire safety, and mandatory product certifications; information on administrative punishments such as orders to stop operations, or cancellation of permits, or cancellation of licenses due to conduct such as bribery, tax evasion or fraud, malicious debt evasion, malicious delay in payment of debts or for services, malicious delay in paying wages, illegal fund-raising, contract fraud, pyramid sales, operating a business without a license, production or sale of fake or shoddy goods, intentional infringement of intellectual property rights, leasing or lending bidding qualifications, collusive bidding, false advertising, infringing the lawful rights and interests of consumers or securities investors, seriously undermining the order of cyberspace transmissions, and assembling to disrupt social order; and other information on administrative punishments that laws, regulations or rules, otherwise provide may not be repaired.

IV. Further Strengthen Entity Responsibility for Credit Repair of Administrative Punishment Information

All levels of department leading the establishment of the social credit system are to truly strengthen organization and leadership on the work of credit repair for administrative punishment information on the credit websites for that level, strengthening awareness of responsibilities, specifying dedicated responsible personnel, strictly prohibiting removals before the disclosure period is complete or of administrative punishment information that has not gone through repair, and cooperate with the "Credit China" Website to complete related work. of administrative punishment information on the credit websites for that level, strengthening awareness of responsibilities, specifying dedicated responsible personnel, strictly prohibiting removals before the disclosure period is complete or of administrative punishment information that has not gone through repair, and cooperate with the "Credit China" Website to complete related work. The National Development and Reform Commission Department for the Establishment of Finance and Credit is responsible for the overall planning and coordination of efforts to implement this Notice, following up and understanding, oversight and inspections; and for guiding the National Public Credit Information Center to accelerate the construction of credit portal websites at all levels, promote 'one site completion' of credit repair, and completing efforts to accept relevant repairs and technical mastery, to ensure the even and orderly advancement of each piece of work.

Effective as of July 1, 2019, the "Credit China" website and local credit portal sites' work related to credit repair of administrative punishment information is to be in accordance with this Notice.

 

About China Law Translate 851 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

国家发展改革委办公厅关于进一步完善“信用中国”网站及地方信用门户网站行政处罚信息信用修复机制的通知

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

A Clean Slate Concept

 778 total views,  2 views today

【来源】 http://www.ndrc.gov.cn/zcfb/zcfbtz/201905/t20190514_936123.html
【文件编号】发改办财金〔2019〕527号

社会信用体系建设部际联席会议各成员单位办公厅(室),国家公共信用信息中心,各省、自治区、直辖市、新疆生产建设兵团发展改革委,北京市经济和信息化局,河北省政务服务管理办公室,吉林省政务服务和数字化建设管理局,黑龙江省营商环境建设监督局:

为落实《国务院关于印发社会信用体系建设规划纲要(2014—2020年)的通知》(国发〔2014〕21号)和《国务院关于建立完善守信联合激励和失信联合惩戒制度 加快推进社会诚信建设的指导意见》(国发〔2016〕33号)等文件精神,完善“信用中国”网站和地方信用门户网站(以下简称“信用网站”)行政处罚信息信用修复机制,保障失信主体权益,提高全社会信用水平,营造优良信用环境,现就有关事项通知如下。

 一、进一步明确涉及失信行为的行政处罚信息分类范围

按照失信行为造成后果的严重程度,将行政处罚信息划分为涉及严重失信行为的行政处罚信息和涉及一般失信行为的行政处罚信息。

(一)明确涉及严重失信行为的行政处罚信息范围。

涉及严重失信行为的行政处罚信息主要是指对性质恶劣、情节严重、社会危害程度较大的违法失信行为的行政处罚信息。 主要包括,一是因严重损害自然人身体健康和生命安全的行为被处以行政处罚的信息;因严重破坏市场公平竞争秩序和社会正常秩序的行为被处以行政处罚的信息;在司法机关、行政机关作出裁判或者决定后,因有履行能力但拒不履行、逃避执行,且情节严重的行为被处以行政处罚的信息;因拒不履行国防义务、危害国防利益、破坏国防设施的行为被处以行政处罚的信息。 二是法律、法规、规章明确规定构成情节严重的行政处罚信息。 三是经行政处罚决定部门认定的涉及严重失信行为的行政处罚信息。

(二)明确涉及一般失信行为的行政处罚信息范围。

涉及一般失信行为的行政处罚信息主要是指对性质较轻、情节轻微、社会危害程度较小的违法失信行为的行政处罚信息。 按前款规定认定为涉及严重失信行为的行政处罚信息以外,除去按简易程序做出的行政处罚信息,原则上明确为涉及一般失信行为的行政处罚信息。

二、严格执行行政处罚信息公示期限

涉及一般失信行为的行政处罚信息自行政处罚决定之日起,在信用网站最短公示期限为三个月,最长公示期限为一年。 涉及严重失信行为的行政处罚信息自行政处罚决定之日起,在信用网站最短公示期限为六个月,最长公示期限为三年。 最长公示期限届满的,信用网站将撤下相关信息,不再对外公示。 法律、法规、规章另有规定的从其规定。

三、规范开展行政处罚信息信用修复

(一)有序开展涉及一般失信行为的行政处罚信息信用修复。

涉及一般失信行为的行政处罚信息信用修复申请人须向信用网站提供相关身份材料和已履行行政处罚材料,公开做出信用修复承诺,并经信用网站核实后,在最短公示期期满后撤下相关公示信息。 行政相对人主动向行政处罚决定机关提请开展信用修复的,应参照信用网站修复要求,公开做出信用修复承诺,行政处罚决定机关通过相关信息系统报送信用修复完成情况,经信用信息公示的责任部门核实后,在最短公示期期满后撤下相关公示信息。

(二)有序开展涉及严重失信行为的行政处罚信息信用修复。

涉及严重失信行为的行政处罚信息信用修复申请人除参照一般失信行为行政处罚信息信用修复要求外,应按照《国家发展改革委办公厅 人民银行办公厅关于对失信主体加强信用监管的通知》(发改办财金〔2018〕893号)要求,主动参加信用修复专题培训,并向信用网站提交信用报告,经信用网站核实后,在最短公示期期满后撤下相关公示信息。 各级社会信用体系建设牵头部门可与行政处罚决定部门联合举办信用修复专题培训,也可引入公共信用评价在“优”级以上的综合信用服务机构试点单位和征信机构或经授权的行业协会商会举办信用修复专题培训。 信用报告由公共信用评价在“良”级以上的综合信用服务机构试点单位和征信机构出具,并共享至全国信用信息共享平台。

(三)对涉及特定严重失信行为的行政处罚信息严格按最长公示期限予以公示。

在食品药品、生态环境、工程质量、安全生产、消防安全、强制性产品认证等领域被处以责令停产停业,或吊销许可证、吊销执照的行政处罚信息;因贿赂、逃税骗税、恶意逃废债务、恶意拖欠货款或服务费、恶意欠薪、非法集资、合同欺诈、传销、无证照经营、制售假冒伪劣产品和故意侵犯知识产权、出借和借用资质投标、围标串标、虚假广告、侵害消费者或证券期货投资者合法权益、严重破坏网络空间传播秩序、聚众扰乱社会秩序等行为被处以责令停产停业,或吊销许可证、吊销执照的行政处罚信息;以及法律、法规、规章另有规定不可修复的行政处罚信息,均按最长公示期限予以公示,公示期间不予修复。

四、进一步强化行政处罚信息信用修复工作主体责任

各级社会信用体系建设牵头部门要切实加强对同级信用网站行政处罚信息信用修复工作的组织领导,强化责任意识,落实政策规定,明确专人负责,严禁违规下线公示期限未满或未经修复的行政处罚信息,并配合“信用中国”网站做好相关工作。 国家发展改革委财政金融和信用建设司负责对本通知落实工作的统筹协调、跟踪了解、督促检查,并指导国家公共信用信息中心加快各级信用门户网站一体化建设,推动信用修复“一网通办”,做好相关修复受理和技术支撑工作,确保各项工作平稳有序推进。

“信用中国”网站及地方信用门户网站行政处罚信息信用修复相关工作按本通知要求自2019年7月1日起执行

 

About China Law Translate 995 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*