Notice on Resolutely Investigating and Handling the Problem of Covertly Carrying Out Academic Extra-Curricular Training in Violation of Regulations

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2021-9-3
Title: 教育部办公厅关于坚决查处变相违规开展学科类校外培训问题的通知
Document Number:教监管厅函〔2021〕8号
Expiration date: 
Promulgating Entities:Office of the Ministry of Education
Source of text: http://www.moe.gov.cn/srcsite/A29/202109/t20210908_560508.html

To all provincial, autonomous region, or directly governed municipality education departments (education committees) and the Education Bureau for the Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps:

Since the issuance of the Opinions on Further Reducing Student's Work Burden and Extracurricular Training Burden During the Compulsory Education Period by the Central Party Committee's General Office and the General Office of the State Council, all regions have advanced governance of extracurricular training and obtained preliminary success. However, a few locations have seen the phenomenon of academic training going 'underground, changing its 'dress' to evade regulation, and other such problems of concealment and disguise, impacting the implementation of policy and creating a negative impact. In order to guide each area in firmly investigating and handling the problem of concealed and disguised extracurricular training, notice on the following related work is hereby given.

I. Clarify requirements for compliance with regulations. In carrying out extracurricular academic training, aspects of the training such as the training entity, personnel, time, locations, content, and methods, must all meet the requirements of relevant national provisions. Compliant extracurricular academic training generally refers to the academic training services provided to students by fully-licensed extracurricular training establishments in registered training locations and the provided training times by the training personnel they have hired who have teaching credentials, in accordance with the training methods provided, meeting the training content requirements.

II. Control the variant forms. Academic training that does not meet the compliance requirements described above and have any of the following circumstances should be investigated and handled in accordance with laws and regulations:

1. institutions or individuals with incomplete licenses violating rules related to training entities by carrying out academic training in violation of rules under names such as consultation, cultural dissemination, "domestic services“, “live-in tutoring”, "group personal training".

2. Persons without teaching credentials violating rules on training personnel by carrying out academic training or primary and secondary school teachers violating the rules by carrying out supplemental classes for payment.

3. Violating rules on training times by using methods such as changing live broadcasts to recording to carry out academic training.

4. Violating rules on the location of training by organizing training in other areas, carrying out academic training in residential buildings, hotels, coffee shops, and other locations, or breaking up to carry out one-to-one or group academic training outside of registered locations.

5. Violating rules on training content by carrying out academic training under the name of study tours, research, thought cultivation, or classical education, or during non-academic training such as technology, sports, culture, or other training.

6. Violating rules on training methods such as carrying out online academic training through means such as instant messaging, online meetings, and livestream platforms,

7, Other covert or disguised academic training in violation of rules.

III. Establish differentiation mechanisms. Each level of administrative department for education should take a clear stand and strictly investigate and handle clear violations of relevant provisions. Local administrative departments for education may establish expert committees or designate professional bodies to distinguish acts of covert or disguised academic training on the basis of the characteristics of its concealment or modifications, as well as new situations or issues that arise in practice.

IV. Implement territorial management. Each region should follow the principle of having the review take responsibility to conduct investigations and handling the issue of covert or disguised academic training. Establishments and persons with incomplete licensure are to be investigated and handled on the basis of the provisions of the State Council's "Measures for Investigating Unlicensed Businesses" The relevant departments for the site where training body was approved and for the site of the violations occurred are to investigate and handle cross-region violations.

V. Enhance Regulatory Law Enforcement Each region should give full play to the role of the special '2-reductions' work coordination mechanism, strengthening departmental coordination, string linkages, and tightening responsibility. Efforts on the issues of covert or disguised academic training should be included in provincial, municipal, county, township (community) comprehensive online governance system, giving full play to the function of comprehensive community governance, carrying out regional patrol inspections for law enforcement. Clear channels for complaints and reports, expand sources of leads on issues, strengthening social oversight. Increase the force of law enforcement for covert and disguised academic training activities, discovering, investigating, and circulating them together. There should be innovation in regulatory methods, advancing the "internet+regulation", collaborating between departments, exploring the inclusion of information on unlawful training establishments and personnel in the national credit information sharing platform, implementing joint punishments, to resolutely prevent the spread of concealed and disguised training.

Office of the Ministry of Education

September 3, 2021

 

About China Law Translate 1138 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

关于坚决查处变相违规开展学科类校外培训问题的通知

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

【颁布时间】2021-9-3
【标题】教育部办公厅关于坚决查处变相违规开展学科类校外培训问题的通知
【发文号】教监管厅函〔2021〕8号
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】教育部办公厅
【法规来源】http://www.moe.gov.cn/srcsite/A29/202109/t20210908_560508.html

各省、自治区、直辖市教育厅(教委),新疆生产建设兵团教育局:

《中共中央办公厅 国务院办公厅关于进一步减轻义务教育阶段学生作业负担和校外培训负担的意见》印发以来,各地大力推进校外培训治理,取得初步成效。 但一些地方出现了学科类培训转入“地下”,换个“马甲”逃避监管等隐形变异问题,影响政策实施,造成不良影响。 为指导各地坚决查处学科类校外培训隐形变异问题,现就有关工作通知如下。

一、明确合规要求。 开展学科类校外培训须在培训主体、培训人员、培训时间、培训地点、培训内容、培训方式等方面同时符合国家相关规定。 合规性学科类校外培训一般是指证照齐全的校外培训机构,在登记的培训场所和规定的培训时间,由其所聘请的具有教师资格的培训人员,按照规定的培训方式,面向中小学生提供的符合培训内容要求的学科类培训服务。

二、把准变异形态。 对不符合上述合规性要求,具有下列情形之一的学科类培训行为,应依法依规予以查处:

1.违反培训主体有关规定,证照不全的机构或个人,以咨询、文化传播、“家政服务”“住家教师”“众筹私教”等名义违规开展学科类培训。

2.违反培训人员有关规定,不具备教师资格的人员违规开展学科类培训,在职中小学教师违规开展有偿补课。

3.违反培训时间有关规定,通过“直播变录播”等方式违规开展学科类培训。

4.违反培训地点有关规定,组织异地培训,在居民楼、酒店、咖啡厅等场所,化整为零在登记场所之外开展“一对一”“一对多”等学科类培训。

5.违反培训内容有关规定,以游学、研学、夏令营、思维素养、国学素养等名义,或者在科技、体育、文化艺术等非学科类培训中,违规开展学科类培训。

6.违反培训方式有关规定,线下机构通过即时通讯、网络会议、直播平台等方式违规开展线上学科类培训。

7.其他违反相关规定的隐形变异学科类培训。

三、建立辨别机制。 对于明显违反相关规定的,各级教育行政部门要旗帜鲜明严肃查处。 根据学科类校外培训隐形变异行为的隐蔽性、多变性特点,以及实践中出现的新情况、新问题,地方教育行政部门可以成立专家委员会或指定专业机构,对隐形变异培训行为进行科学辨别。

四、落实属地管理。 各地要按照“谁审批、谁负责”的原则,对学科类培训的隐形变异问题进行查处。 对于证照不全的机构和个人,根据国务院《无证无照经营查处办法》的规定予以查处。 对跨区域违规行为,由培训机构审批地、违规行为发生地相关部门共同查处。

五、强化监管执法。 各地要充分发挥“双减”工作专门协调机制作用,强化部门协同、条块联动,压实责任。 要将学科类培训隐形变异问题查处工作纳入省、市、县和乡镇(街道)网格化综合治理体系,充分发挥社区综合治理功能,开展区域巡查执法。 要畅通投诉举报渠道,拓展问题线索来源,强化社会监督。 对隐形变异违规培训行为,要加大执法力度,发现一起、查处一起、通报一起。 要创新监管方式,推进“互联网+监管”,会同相关部门,探索将违规培训的机构和个人信息,纳入全国信用信息共享平台,实施联合惩戒,坚决防止隐形变异违规培训行为蔓延。

教育部办公厅

2021年9月3日

 

About China Law Translate 1157 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*