Announcement on the use of Post, Online, and Telephone Methods of Receiving Public Petitions During the Period of Prevention and Control of the Novel Coronavirus

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2020-1-29
Title: The Supreme People's Procurate's Announcement on the use of Post, Online, and Telephone Methods of Receiving Public Petitions During the Period of Prevention and Control of the Novel Coronavirus 
Document Number:
Expiration date: 
Promulgating Entities:Supreme People's Procuratorate
Source of text: https://www.spp.gov.cn/spp/tzgg1/202001/t20200129_453588.shtml

The Supreme People's Procurate's Announcement on the use of Post, Online, and Telephone Methods of Receiving Public Petitions During the Period of Prevention and Control of the Novel Coronavirus

In order to fully implement measures for the prevention and control of the novel coronavirus pneumonia, to reduce the movement and congregation of people in the course of petitioning such as by their taking public transportation, to prevent the spread of the epidemic, and to ensure the physical health of the petitioning public, on the basis of the Party Central Commission's major decisions and deployments on prevention and control and Beijing's relevant prevention and control arrangements, starting today the Supreme People's Procuratorate's venues for receiving petitions are temporarily closed, and public petitions are to be received by methods such as mail, online, or telephone. Separate notice will be given as to the time at which reception areas will resume reception in light of changes in the epidemic situation.

If the people have demands to feedback to the Supreme People's Procuratorate, they may use the following channels:

1. Mail. Please place the complaint appeal documents, proof of identity, evidence materials and other legal documents and materials and mail them to: The Supreme People's Procuratorate 12309 Procuratorial Services Center, Lugu Dong Street, Shijingshan District, Beijing, 100040.

2. Sign-in online. Please log-in to the 12309 China Procuratorate Network (www.12309.gov.cn) and follow the system announcements to complete registration and operations for giving feedback on demands, and upload compressed versions of the complaint appeals documents, proof of identity, evidence, legal documents, and so forth as attachments. The operations above may also be completed by downloading the "Procuratorate 12309" APP to a cellphone or following the official "12309 China Procuratorate Network" Wechat Account.

3. Call the Procurator Services Hotline at 12309. Legal consultation, inquiries into case progress, and other procuratorial services can be provided through the 12309 procuratorial services hotline starting February 23.

During the period of epidemic prevention and control, we will strictly follow the requirement of "every letter getting a response", to promptly and earnestly respond to every demand of the people, and as always, we will strive to provide quality procuratorate services, and reduce the impact of the epidemic on work as much as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the adoption of these necessary prevention and control measures.

Supreme People's Procuratorate

January 29, 2020

About China Law Translate 1032 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

关于新型冠状病毒疫情防控期间以来信、网络和电话方式接待群众来访工作的公告

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS --THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

【颁布时间】2020-1-29
【标题】最高人民检察院关于新型冠状病毒疫情防控期间以来信、网络和电话方式接待群众来访工作的公告
【发文号】
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】最高人民检察院
【法规来源】https://www.spp.gov.cn/spp/tzgg1/202001/t20200129_453588.shtml

最高人民检察院关于新型冠状病毒疫情防控期间以来信、网络和电话方式接待群众来访工作的公告

为全面落实新型冠状病毒感染肺炎疫情联防联控措施,最大限度减少来访群众因乘坐公共交通工具或等待接访过程中流动聚集,防止疫情传播,保障来访群众身体健康,根据党中央防控工作决策部署和北京市有关防控安排,即日起,最高人民检察院群众来访接待场所暂时关闭,以来信、网络和电话方式接待群众来访。 接待场所恢复接待时间视疫情形势变化另行通知。

人民群众如有诉求向最高人民检察院反映,可通过以下途径:

1.邮寄。 请将申诉书、身份证明、证据材料以及所有法律文书等材料邮寄至:北京市石景山区鲁谷东街5号最高人民检察院12309检察服务中心;邮政编码:100040。

2.登录网络。 请登录12309中国检察网(www.12309.gov.cn),根据系统提示完成注册和反映诉求操作,并将申诉书、身份证明、证据材料及法律文书等压缩后作为附件上传。 也可在手机上下载“检察12309”APP或关注“12309中国检察网”微信公众号完成以上操作。

3.拨打12309检察服务热线。 2月3日起拨打12309检察服务热线,可提供法律咨询、案件进展查询等检察服务工作。

疫情防控期间,我们将严格按照“群众来信件件有回复”的要求,及时认真回复答复每一件群众诉求,一如既往地努力提供优质的检察服务,尽最大可能降低疫情对工作带来的影响。 因采取必要防控措施造成不便,敬请谅解。

最高人民检察院

2020年1月29日

About China Law Translate 913 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*