Press "Enter" to skip to content

Notice on Carrying Out the “Summer 2023-Clearnet Governance on the Online Juvenile Environment for Juveniles” Special Action

[Source]http://politics.people.com.cn/n1/2023/0627/c1001-40022337.html
Promulgating Entities: Secretariat of the Cyberspace Administration of China
【Date of Promulgation】June 21, 2023

To all provincial, autonomous region, or directly governed municipality Party Committee Internet information offices, and the Party Committee internet information office of the Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps:

In order to further strengthen the online protection of minors and to create a healthy and safe online environment, The Cybersecurity Administration of China is to carry out a two-month “ “Summer 2023-Clearnet Governance on the Online Juvenile Environment for Juveniles” special action.

I. Work Goals

By carrying out this special action, focus on correcting prominent issues involving minors online, fully reduce the space for hidden and variated harmful information, resolutely curb illegal conduct that infringes on the rights and interests of minors, further increase information content security standards for products and services such as study APPs and smart equipment for children, effectively resolve the problem of internet addiction, and create an internet environment that is conducive to the healthy and safe growth of minors.

II. Key Corrections

Deeply and comprehensively correct, and strictly address and punish, online platforms and smart equipment for children that have a large number of minor users or that have a notable impact on minors, and continue to purify the online ecology. Key focus is to be given to the following 7 issues:

1. The problem of harmful content that is hidden or in changed form. First is the transmission of content that is vulgar, about gambling, or superstitious by using homophones, variant characters, and emojis; second is using video editing, re-creation of film and television, or modifying cartoons so as to concentrate scenes such as those showing gore and violence involving children; third is using external links, floating windows, QR codes, account information, and so forth to conduct pornographic traffic draws; fourth is children’s smart equipment coming with third-party Apps and there is sexual or violent content in voice or text search results.

2. The problem of online bullying. First is using coarse online language to insult and berate minors; second is conducting “human flesh search engines” [coordinated doxxing] against minors and maliciously disseminating bullying videos that disclose minors' private matters; third is smearing minors by means such as maliciously photoshopped images and fabricating rumors.

3. The problem of remote indecency. First is enticing or coercing minors to chat naked online or make obscene actions in the name of “personalized friend matching”, “recruiting child stars”, or “payment for photos”; second is sending sexual photos or obscene language to minors through channels such as chat groups or private information; third is publishing vulgar or sexual comments on accounts or article pages involving minors, leading them to make bad friends or seducing them.

4. The problem of online fraud. First is carrying out online fraud by fake sales of performance tickets to minors in the guise of “insiders” or “regrettably letting them go”; second is enticing minors to join group chats in the guise of free gaming equipment, cash-back for voting, mystery box drawings, fan raffles, and so forth, and tricking them into transferring funds; third is enticing minors to provide social media account, payment passwords, and so forth, to us in online fraud activities.

5. The problem of negative content. First is publishing videos of the sort that elaborate campus stories, tarnishing the school’s image in extreme ways, raising a commotion about student-teacher conflicts, or glamorizing butting heads with teachers, etc.; second is conduct such as painting parents as “oppressing” or “squeezing” children, or maliciously concocting fake parent conflicts; third is the enticement to smoke, drink, get tattoos, skip classes, or other negative conduct; fourth is staging scenes to play up abnormal aesthetics such as ‘thug style’ or ‘domestic violence makeup’, transmitting negative content such as bullying the weak and using violence to fight violence.

6. The problem of internet addiction. First is enticing minors to watch livestream and short videos for long periods; second is using algorithms to focus the push of content then leads to addiction to minors, forming information bubbles; third is enticing minors to spend through entertainment functions such as chat and friend-making, and virtual decorations; fourth is providing minors with services for renting or selling online game accounts in violation of the rules, instructing minors in how to bypass anti-addiction systems, or work around youth modes.

7. The problem of risks from new technologies and applications. First is using technologies such as “AI face-swapping”, “AI drawing”, or “AI One-button undressing” to produce vulgar sexual pictures and videos involving minors; second is using so-called ‘burn after reading” secret chat software to trick minors into providing personal information or to entice them into carrying out illegal conduct; third is using generative artificial intelligence technology to create and publish harmful information involving minors.

III. Work Requirements

Each local internet information department should fully recognize the important significance of carrying out the summer special action on governing the online environment for minors, carefully organizing and making arrangements, and firmly promoting implementation.

(1) Highlight key points of work. Website platforms, product functions, and location sections where minors are more active should be the key focus of inspections, concentrating time and force on correcting prominent problems that endanger minors’ physical and mental health, and promptly discovering and addressing all types of problems that repeat or return, are hidden or in changed form. Oversight and guidance of key challenge issues should continue, staying on them until they are resolved, to ensure correction efforts achieve solid success.

(2) Solidify platform responsibility. Online platform’s primary responsibility for the online protection of minors should be solidified, urging platforms in the area to establish special work teams, follow the requirements of the special action, fully screen their own products and services, draft detailed correction plans, strengthen key stages in content management, strictly regulate the positioning of function sections, innovating and optimizing protective measures, and truly increasing the capacity for and level of online protections for minors.

(3) Strictly dispositions and punishment.Strictly fight against conduct involving minors that violate laws and regulations, employ measures to strictly address violative accounts, such as banning words, closing them, or blacklisting them, and employ measures against online platforms with prominent problems such as taking them off the market or closing them down. Example cases should be promptly circulated and exposed, to create a forceful deterrent.

 

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Print this entry

CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Translate

Press "Enter" to skip to content

关于开展“清朗·2023年暑期未成年人网络环境整治”专项行动的通知

【来源】http://politics.people.com.cn/n1/2023/0627/c1001-40022337.html
【颁布单位】中央网信办秘书局
【颁布日期】2023年06月21日

各省、自治区、直辖市党委网信办,新疆生产建设兵团党委网信办:

为进一步强化未成年人网络保护,营造健康安全网络环境,中央网信办自即日起,开展为期2个月的“清朗·2023年暑期未成年人网络环境整治”专项行动。

一、工作目标

通过开展专项行动,集中整治网上涉未成年人突出问题,全面压缩有害信息隐形变异的生存空间,坚决遏制侵害未成年人权益的违法行为,进一步提升学习类APP、儿童智能设备等专属产品服务信息内容安全标准,有效解决网络沉迷问题,营造有利于未成年人健康安全成长的网络环境。

二、整治重点

针对未成年人用户数量较大、对未成年人具有显著影响的网站平台以及儿童智能设备,从深从细全面整治,从严从重处置处罚,持续净化网络生态。  重点聚焦以下7方面问题:

1.有害内容隐形变异问题。一是以谐音词、变体字、表情符号等形式传播色情低俗、赌博迷信等内容;二是利用视频剪辑、影视二创、动漫改编等方式集中展示涉未成年人血腥暴力等画面;三是通过外链、浮窗、二维码、账号信息等进行色情引流;四是儿童智能设备自带及第三方APP,语音、文字搜索结果中存在涉黄涉暴内容。

2.网络欺凌问题。一是使用网络烂梗对未成年人进行侮辱谩骂;二是对未成年人进行“人肉搜索”,恶意传播泄露未成年人隐私的欺凌视频;三是通过恶意P图、编造谣言等,诋毁未成年人。

3.隔空猥亵问题。一是借“个性交友”“童星招募”“有偿收图”等名义,诱骗或胁迫未成年人进行在线裸聊、作出淫秽动作、提供裸照视频等;二是通过群组、私信等渠道向未成年人发送色情图片、淫秽语言;三是在涉未成年人账号、文章页面发布低俗色情跟帖评论,诱导不良交友或实施性引诱。

4.网络诈骗问题。一是以“内部人员”“含泪转让”等名义向未成年人虚假售卖演唱会门票,实施网络诈骗;二是以免费游戏装备、投票返现、盲盒抽取、粉丝抽奖等名义诱导未成年人加入群聊,诱骗转账汇款;三是诱骗未成年人提供社交账号、支付密码等用于网络诈骗活动。

5.不良内容问题。一是发布校园主题剧情演绎类视频,以偏激方式丑化学校形象,鼓噪师生矛盾,美化顶撞老师等行为;二是渲染家长“压迫”“压榨”孩子,恶意编造虚假家庭矛盾等内容;三是诱导吸烟、饮酒、纹身、旷课等不良行为;四是通过虚假摆拍鼓吹“霸凌风”“家暴妆”等畸形审美,传播以强凌弱、以暴制暴等不良内容。

6.网络沉迷问题。一是诱导未成年人长时间观看直播短视频;二是利用算法向未成年人集中推送诱导沉迷内容,形成信息茧房;三是通过聊天交友、虚拟空间装饰等娱乐功能诱导未成年人消费;四是向未成年人违规提供网络游戏账号租售服务,教授未成年人破解防沉迷系统、绕过青少年模式。

7.新技术新应用风险问题。一是利用“AI换脸”“AI绘图”“AI一键脱衣”等技术生成涉未成年人低俗色情图片视频;二是利用所谓“阅后即焚”的密聊软件诱骗未成年人提供个人信息,诱导实施违法行为;三是利用生成式人工智能技术制作发布涉未成年人有害信息。

三、工作要求

各地网信部门要充分认识开展暑期未成年人网络环境整治专项行动的重要意义,周密组织部署,扎实推进落实。

(一)突出工作重点。要重点巡查未成年人较为活跃的网站平台、产品功能和位置版块,集中时间、集中力量整治危害未成年人身心健康的突出问题,及时发现处置各类反弹反复、隐形变异问题。对重点难点问题要持续督导、一抓到底,确保整治工作取得扎实成效。

(二)压实平台责任。要压实网站平台未成年人网络保护主体责任,督促属地平台成立工作专班,对照专项行动要求,全面排查自身产品服务,制定细化整改方案,强化重点环节内容管理,严格规范功能版块设置,创新优化保护措施,切实提升未成年人网络保护能力和水平。

(三)从严处置处罚。重拳打击涉未成年人违法违规行为,对违规账号从严从重采取禁言、关闭、纳入黑名单等处置措施,对存在突出问题的网站平台依法采取下架、关闭等处置措施。  要及时通报曝光典型处置案例,形成有力震慑。

 

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Print this entry

CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Translate