Notice on Further Completing Efforts to Review and Designate Evidence in Administrative Law Enforcement on Copyright

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2020-11-15
Title: National Copyright Administration Notice on Further Completing Efforts to Review and Designate Evidence in Administrative Law Enforcement on Copyright
Document Number: Fafa (2020) #38
Expiration date: 
Promulgating Entities:National Copyright Administration
Source of text: WECHAT

To the copyright bureaus of all provinces, autonomous regions, and directly-governed municipalities, and the comprehensive administrative law enforcement agencies for the Beijing, Tianjin, Shanghai, and Chongqing cultural markets:

Notice is hereby given as follows on further completing efforts on review and designation of evidence for administrative law enforcement on copyright, in order to thoroughly implement the "Opinions on Strengthening Protection of Intellectual Property Rights" issued by the General Office of the Central Party Commission and the General Office of the State Council, to further increase the force of copyright protections, increase the efficacy of administrative law enforcement on copyright, improve work mechanisms for administrative law enforcement on copyright, reduce the burden on rights holders protecting their rights, and creating a positive commercial environment.

I. On Proof of Rights

1. When complainants make complaints to the administrative law enforcement departments for copyright, the administrative law enforcement departments for copyright shall request that the applicant provide evidence related to their claims on copyrights or copyright-related rights.

2. The following materials submitted by complainants may be evidence of copyright or copyright-related rights ownership: Working papers and originals; lawful publications; copyright registration certificates; contract for obtaining rights; copyright certification documents issued by the copyright certification institution designated by national copyright administration departments or the collective copyright management organizations; and other evidence on which a presumption of rights ownership may be presumed.

3. The administrative law enforcement departments for copyright shall ascertain that the works, performances, or audio recordings claimed by the complainant are protected by the "Copyright Law of the PRC" and is still within the protection period. Where there is no evidence to the contrary, the administrative law enforcement departments for copyright shall presume that the copyrights or copyright-related rights claimed by the complainant exist in the work, performance or audio recordings.

4. If there is no evidence to the contrary, the author, publisher, performer, or producer of audio recordings attributed in the usual fashions shall be presumed to be the work, performance, or audio recording's copyright holder, or the holder of copyright-related rights.

5. When administrative law enforcement departments for copyright presume ownership of rights in accordance with article 4 of this Notice, if the respondent is unable to submit corresponding count evidence, the complainant is not required to further submit licenses, transfer agreements, or other written evidence on copyrights or copyright-related rights to prove ownership of the rights, that permissions have been obtained, or that the respondent's behavior constitutes infringement.

II. On Evidence of Infringement

6. When complainants make complaints to the administrative law departments for copyright, the administrative law departments for copyright shall request that the complainant provide evidence that the respondent has infringed upon their copyrights or copyright-related rights.

7. The following materials submitted by complainants may be evidence showing that the works, performances, or audio recordings they claim to hold rights in have been violated: sales records of the infringed works, performances, or audio recordings; accounts, contracts, and processing or production documents involving infringement; photos, videos or screenshots of web pages proving infringement; evidence showing that publishers or reproducers fabricated or altered authorization documents, or exceeded the scope of authorizations and permissions; or other materials that can prove infringement.

III. On the Determination of Infringement

8. Where after complainants submit documents showing rights and proof of infringement, and other relevant evidence, the respondent claims that they permissions from the copyright holder or holder of copyright-related rights, they shall submit evidence that they received permission, and the administrative law enforcement departments for copyright shall conduct an investigation to verify. Where respondents cannot submit the evidence described above but the evidence at hand is sufficient to support the finding of an infringement, or where the evidence submitted by the respondents is not sufficient to show that obtained permissions, the administrative law enforcement departments for copyright shall find that the respondents' conduct constitutes and infringement.

9. Where the publishers or producers of reproductions cannot prove their lawful authorization, or where distributors of reproductions cannot prove the lawful origins of the reproduction, the administrative law enforcement departments for copyright shall find their conduct constitutes infringement.

10. Where, based on the documents showing rights and evidence of infringement submitted by the complainant, the administrative law enforcement departments for copyright can directly determine that the respondent's behavior constitutes infringement, it is not necessary to retain an evaluation body to conduct an evaluation.

11. The administrative law enforcement departments for copyright are to lawfully investigate and punish infringing conduct such as illegal dissemination of others' works using made-up or fake authorization, etc, and are to regulate unclear ownership, improper rights protection, and other such conduct in accordance with the law.

National Copyright Administration

November 15, 2020

About China Law Translate 1042 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

关于进一步做好著作权行政执法证据审查和认定工作的通知

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

【颁布时间】2020-11-15
【标题】国家版权局关于进一步做好著作权行政执法证据审查和认定工作的通知
【发文号】
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】国家版权局
【法规来源】微信

各省、自治区、直辖市版权局,北京市、天津市、上海市、重庆市文化市场综合行政执法部门:

为深入贯彻落实《中共中央办公厅、国务院办公厅印发〈关于强化知识产权保护的意见〉的通知》,进一步加大著作权保护力度,提升著作权行政执法效能,完善著作权行政执法工作机制,减轻权利人维权负担,营造良好营商环境,现就进一步做好著作权行政执法证据审查和认定工作通知如下。

一、关于权利证明

1.投诉人向著作权行政执法部门投诉时,著作权行政执法部门应当要求投诉人提供其主张的著作权或者与著作权有关的权利的证据。

2.投诉人提交的下列材料,可以作为著作权或者与著作权有关的权利归属的证据:作品底稿、原件;合法出版物;著作权登记证书;取得权利的合同;国家著作权行政管理部门指定的著作权认证机构或者著作权集体管理组织出具的著作权认证文书;其他可以据以推定权利归属的证明材料。

3.著作权行政执法部门应当查明投诉人提出权利主张的作品、表演或录音制品受《中华人民共和国著作权法》保护且尚在保护期内。 如无相反证据,著作权行政执法部门应当推定投诉人主张的著作权或者与著作权有关的权利存在于该作品、表演或录音制品中。

4.如无相反证据,以通常方式署名的作者、出版者、表演者或录音制作者,著作权行政执法部门应当推定为该作品、表演或录音制品的著作权人或者与著作权有关的权利人。

5.著作权行政执法部门在依据本通知第4条推定权利归属时,如被投诉人无法提交相反证据,不再要求投诉人为证明其权利归属、已取得许可或者被投诉人的行为构成侵权而提交著作权或者与著作权有关的权利的许可、转让协议或者其他书面证据。

二、关于侵权证据

6.投诉人向著作权行政执法部门投诉时,著作权行政执法部门应当要求投诉人提供被投诉人侵犯其著作权或者与著作权有关的权利的证据。

7.投诉人提交的下列材料,可以作为其提出权利主张的作品、表演或录音制品被侵权的证据:侵权作品、表演或录音制品和购买记录;涉及侵权行为的账目、合同和加工、制作单据;证明侵权行为的照片、视频或网页截图;证明出版者、复制发行者伪造、涂改授权许可文件或者超出授权许可范围的证据;其他能够证明侵权行为的材料。

三、关于侵权认定

8.投诉人提交权利证明文件以及侵权证据等相关证据材料后,被投诉人主张已经取得著作权人或者与著作权有关的权利人许可的,应当提交取得许可的证据,著作权行政执法部门应当进行调查核实。 被投诉人不能提交上述证据且现有证据足以支持侵权认定的,或者被投诉人提交的证据不足以证明取得许可的,著作权行政执法部门应当认定被投诉人的行为构成侵权。

9.复制品的出版者、制作者不能证明其出版、制作有合法授权的,复制品的发行者不能证明其发行的复制品有合法来源的,著作权行政执法部门应当认定其行为构成侵权。

10.根据投诉人提交的权利证明文件以及侵权证据,著作权行政执法部门能够直接认定被投诉人的行为构成侵权的,无需委托鉴定机构进行鉴定。

11.著作权行政执法部门依法查处通过虚构授权、虚假授权等方式非法传播他人作品的侵权行为,依法规范权属不清、不正当维权等行为。

国家版权局

2020年11月15日

About China Law Translate 1042 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*