Announcement on the Prevention and Control of Pneumonia from Novel Coronavirus Infection

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2020-1-24
Title: Announcement on the Prevention and Control of Pneumonia from Novel Coronavirus Infection
Document Number:
Expiration date: 
Promulgating Entities:General Administration of Customs, National Health Commission
Source of text: http://www.customs.gov.cn/customs/302249/2480148/2851974/index.html

Novel coronavirus pneumonia was discovered in Hubei Province's Wuhan in December 2019, and is a type of acute respiratory tract infection marked primarily by fever, weakness, and dry coughing brought on by novel coronavirus infection. The World Health Organization has named this coronavirus 2019-nCoV. The State Council of the P.R.C. has already approved the inclusion of the novel coronavirus pneumonia in quarantine infectious disease management as provided for in the "Border Health and Quarantine Law of the People's Republic of China".

The following announcement is made on the basis of the relevant provisions of the “P.R.C. Border Health and Quarantine Law", it's detailed implementation rules, and the "National Health Regulations (2005)", so as to lawfully, scientifically, orderly, and effectively guide and regulate prevention and control of the novel coronavirus pneumonia at ports of entry, and to protect the health and safety of persons crossing the borders.

I. If persons crossing the border have a temperature, cough, difficulty breathing, or other discomfort when entering or exiting the country, they shall proactively report to customs and cooperate with customs in taking their temperature, medical inspections, medical screening, and other health and quarantine efforts.

II. If persons crossing the border traveling aboard vehicles have a temperature, cough, difficulty breathing, or other discomfort and symptoms, they should promptly inform the vehicles' crew members, and the person responsible for the vehicle should provide protective supplies to the passengers and promptly report to the customs for ports of entry.

III. Persons crossing the borders should maintain good personal hygiene habits while traveling, such as frequent handwashing, wearing masks, avoiding close contact with persons who have acute respiratory tract infections, and so forth; and if having a temperature is accompanied by coughing, difficulty breathing, or other symptoms of acute respiratory tract infection, they shall immediately seek care and explain their recent travel history to the doctors.

IV. Persons entering the country may learn of new health information by following the official website of the National Health Commission of the P.R.C., and if they have any symptoms should immediately seek care and explain their recent travel history to the doctors.

V. Based on the progress of the epidemic, customs will conduct real-time dynamic adjustments of control measures for ports of entry.

The content of this announcement is to take effect from the date of issue and remain effective for 3 months.

Notice is hereby given.

General Administration of Customs, National Health Commission

January 24, 2020

 

About China Law Translate 1032 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

关于防控新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎的公告

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

【颁布时间】2020-1-24
【标题】关于防控新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎的公告
【发文号】
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】海关总署 国家卫生健康委员会
【法规来源】http://www.customs.gov.cn/customs/302249/2480148/2851974/index.html

新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎是2019年12月在湖北省武汉市发现的,是由一种新型冠状病毒感染引起的以发热、乏力、干咳为主要表现的急性呼吸道传染病。世界卫生组织将该冠状病毒命名为2019-nCoV。 中华人民共和国国务院已批准将新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎纳入《中华人民共和国国境卫生检疫法》规定的检疫传染病管理。

为依法、科学、有序、有效指导规范口岸防控新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎,保护出入境人员健康安全,根据《中华人民共和国国境卫生检疫法》及其实施细则和《国际卫生条例(2005)》的有关规定,现公告如下:

一、出入境人员在出、入境时若有发热、咳嗽、呼吸困难等不适,应当向海关主动申报,配合海关做好体温监测、医学巡查、医学排查等卫生检疫工作。

二、出入境人员若在交通工具运行途中发生发热、咳嗽、呼吸困难等不适症状,要及时告知交通工具乘务人员,交通工具负责人应向旅客提供个人防护用品,并及时向出入境口岸海关报告。

三、出入境人员在旅行中应保持良好的个人卫生习惯,如勤洗手、佩戴口罩、避免与急性呼吸道感染病人密切接触等;如出现发热伴有咳嗽、呼吸困难等急性呼吸道感染症状,应当立即就医并向医生说明近期旅行史。

四、入境人员可关注中华人民共和国国家卫生健康委员会官网了解最新健康信息,如有相关症状应立即就医并向医生说明近期旅行史。

五、海关将依据疫情进展,实时动态调整口岸防控措施。

本公告内容自发布之日起生效,有效期3个月。

特此公告。

海关总署 国家卫生健康委员会

2020年1月24日

 

About China Law Translate 1017 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。