Opinions on Providing Judicial Services and Safeguards for the Implementation of the National Strategy for Actively Responding to the Aging of the Population

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2022-3-29
Title: 最高人民法院关于为实施积极应对人口老龄化国家战略提供司法服务和保障的意见
Document Number:
Expiration date: 
Promulgating Entities:Supreme People's Court
Source of text: https://www.court.gov.cn/fabu-xiangqing-354111.html

In consideration of actual working conditions, the following Opinions on the people's courts' serving and ensuring the implementation of the national strategy for actively responding to the aging of the population are hereby put forward, in order to implement the Opinions of the CPC Central Committee and the State Council on Strengthening the Efforts on Aging in the New Era, to give full play to the role of trial functions, to truly increase and expand the elderly's sense of gain, happiness, and security.

I. Unify conception and understanding to correctly grasp the overall requirements for providing judicial services and safeguards for the national strategy for actively responding to the aging of the population.

1.Guiding ideology. All levels of people's courts should truly increase their political posture, adhering to Xi Jinping Thought on Socialism with Chinese Characteristics for a New Era for guidance, thoroughly implementing Xi Jinping thought on rule of law, studying and mastering the decisive significance of the "two affirmations", and enhancing the "four awarenesses", solidifying the "four self-confidences", and achieving the "two preservations." [see glossary for clarification of these Party phrases] Persist in being people-centered, integrate the positive view of old age and the concept of healthy aging into the entire course of trial and enforcement work, vigorously carrying forward the traditional Chinese value of filial piety and respecting elders, in order to provide effective judicial services and safeguards for promoting the establishment of a society that is friendly for the elderly and strengthening protections of the elderly's rights and interests.

2. Major Significance. The aging of the population is a relatively long-term, basic national condition of our county. As the extent of the aging deepens and the labor supply is reduced, the pressure from families' burden to care for the elderly and in supplying basic public services will further increase. Effectively responding to the aging of our nation's population is a matter affecting our nation's overall development, the well-being of hundreds of millions of ordinary people, as well as social harmony and stability; and has major significance for the full establishment of a modern socialist nation. All levels of people's courts should fully recognize the importance and urgency of implementing the national strategy for the addressing the aging of the population, and employ effective measures to truly safeguard the elderly's lawful rights and interests, letting the elderly share in the accomplishments of reform and development, and enjoy peace and happiness in their twilight years.

3.. Goals and tasks. In the new phase of development, all levels of people's courts should establish and complete work systems that connect throughout the levels to ensure completion, including services and safeguards for the national strategy to actively respond to the aging of the population in the whole of adjudication and enforcement work. Promote improvements to beneficial policies and rule systems for the elderly, fully solicit the opinions of the elderly in the drafting and enforcement of judicial policies involving the elderly's rights and interests, promote the realization and detailed implementation of each policy measure of the people's courts to serve and safeguard the implementation of the National Strategy for Actively Responding to the Aging of the Population.

II. Give fuly play to the role of trial functions to strengthen the protection of the elderly's rights and interests.

4. Properly hear cases of marital and family disputes involving the elderly in accordance with law. Hear cases of support in accordance with law to ensure the basic living needs of the elderly. Strengthen the force of mediation in cases of emotional support for the elderly to enhance emotional care for the elderly. Emphasize investigation of court authority, bring discretion further under the law, and protect the elderly's freedom of marriage in accordance with law. In disputes over property division of cohabitating elderly persons, factors such as the amount of time they have lived together and how much each party has paid out should be comprehensively considered to take both parties' rights and interests into consideration and realize fairness and equity.

5. Properly hear cases of inheritance disputes involving the elderly in accordance with law. Implement the Civil Code's system for estate managers, determining estate managers in accordance with law, ensuring that the estate is properly managed and smoothly divided. All forms of inheritance should be protected in accordance with law, truly respecting the true wishes of the elderly when they set out their will, and safeguarding the rights of the elderly to divide their estates. Lawfully determine the efficacy of all forms of maintenance agreement by will to satisfy the diversified needs of eldercare.

6. Thoroughly implement the Domestic Violence Law to protect the safety of elderly family members in their persons and property. Promote improvements of the big picture system for combatting domestic violence participated in by all departments. Strengthen guidance in presenting evidence for elderly victims of domestic violence, and increase the extent of psychological counseling and support. Establish a 'green channel' for personal safety protection order cases, increasing the extent of evidence collection in accordance with authority to promptly issue and serve personal safety protection orders in accordance with law. Strengthen coordination and cooperation with departments such as the public security organs, residents' committees, and villagers' committees, fully utilize the system for assistance in enforcement, to ensure that personal safety protection orders are truly useful. Establish mechanisms for periodic visits and tracking, to expand the scope of extended services in countering domestic violence.

7. Improve the guardianship system for the elderly. Properly hear cases of disputes regarding guardianship rights, respecting the true wishes of the elderly party to the greatest extent possible. Lawfully identify the guardians as determined by advance guardianship directives and urge them to perform guardianship responsibilities in accordance with law. Lawfully revoke the guardianship qualifications of guardians who harm the lawful rights and interests of elderly persons who lack or have limited civil capacity, and arrange temporary guardianship for the elderly as needed, lawfully designate a guardian in accordance with the principle of the best interest of the charge, and protect the elderly persons' lawful rights and interests such as rights in their person and property.

8. Properly hear cases of inheritance disputes involving care for the elderly in accordance with law to facilitate getting care to the elderly. Fully implement the provisions of the Civil Code on residence rights, lawfully hearing cases on residency rights and interests involving the elderly, satisfy the needs of the elderly for a stable place to live, and provide solid legal safeguards for the model of "reliance on owned real-estate to support the elderly". [a reverse mortgage system] Properly hear cases of disputes over eldercare service contracts in accordance with law, ensuring that eldercare establishments provide services that meet quality and safety standards, and promoting the regulated development of eldercare.

9. Promote the development of rural eldercare safeguard services. Hear cases of disputes involving rural land contracting rights or violations of the rights and interests of members of collective economic organizations to ensure that the elderly enjoy rights and interests as members of collective economic organizations and to increase the income of rural elderly persons. Give play to the role of adjudication functions to ensure that elderly villagers who do not have the capacity to work, a source of income, or a person to care for or support them, enjoy the rural five guarantees.

10. Properly hear cases of medical service contract disputes involving the elderly in accordance with law. Identify all parties' rights and obligations in in-home medical service contracts such as for home sickbeds and housecalls, to safeguard the lawful rights and interests of the elderly. Properly hear cases of disputes over service contracts such as for medical care for the elderly, or long-term care for elderly persons with deficits, giving play to the adjudication function to ensure the thorough implementation of comprehensive medical care policies, to escort the elderly in living a healthy life.

11. Strengthen protections of the elderly's right to work, to promote having a fulfilling old age. Hear cases of labor disputes involving the elderly in accordance with law, assist the elderly in employment and protect the rights of the elderly to seek employment again. Promote the "silver years" action, guiding elderly persons with definite experience and professional skills to actively participate in civil mediation and other such activities. Based on actual conditions, all levels of people's court may explore establishing a pool of retired judges and encourage retired judges who are willing to actively participate in pre-trial mediation, investigations, and research.

12. Properly hear cases related to the elderly's participation in social and cultural life in accordance with law, promoting learning and entertainment in later life. Properly hear cases of travel contract disputes involving the elderly, urging and guiding service bodies to fully and reasonably fulfill their obligations to give alerts and explanations, as well as to protect security, continuously increasing the quality of the elderly's lives, and satisfying the elderly's ever-increasing demand to for a good life.

13. In accordance with law, increase the force of struggle against illegal and criminal conduct infringing on the rights and interests of the elderly in their persons and property. Strictly punish illegal and criminal acts such as abuse, abandonment, or assault of the elderly in accordance with law. Strictly combat telecom or online fraud targetting the elderly, or carrying out predatory lending as a reverse mortgage; lawfully punish illegal and criminal conduct by family members such as theft, fraud, takings, embezzlement, extortion, or intentional harm of elderly persons' property. Lawfully punish illegal and criminal conduct in the consumer sector to protect the consumer rights and interests of the elderly and create a secure, convenient, and creditworthy consumer environment for the elderly.

14. Increase the force of enforcement in cases involving the rights and interests of the elderly. All local people's courts should increase the force of enforcement in cases involving the residency rights of the elderly; lawfully and promptly preserving the rights and interests of the elderly in their residences and ensuring have a place to live. Increase the force of advance enforcement in cases seeking support and alimony for elderly persons. innovate methods of enforcement in cases of disputes on emotional support for the elderly, urging and guiding those with support obligations to actively fulfil their obligations.

III. Continue to deepen reforms and innovation establish and complete judicial service mechanisms to benefit the elderly.

15. Deepen the construction of one-stop diversified dispute resolution mechanisms, and promote the resolution of conflicts and disputes involving the elderly at the source. Adhere to and develop a 'Fengqiao Experience" for the new era, persisting in putting non-litigation methods of dispute resolution at the forefront. Establish and improve mechanisms for early warnings, screening, and investigation of conflicts and disputes involving the elderly such as regarding marriage and family or encroachment of rights. Build diversified systems for dispute resolution and litigation services, promoting on-stop diversified resolution for conflicts and disputes involving the elderly. Promote the extension of the people's courts' one-stop diversified dispute resolution to the grassroots level, promote the people's courts' entry into villages, communities, and grids, and strengthen circuit adjudication, to promptly resolve conflicts and disputes at the scene. Persist in being oriented towards serving the elderly's needs, establish one-stop litigation services, providing litigation services that 'can be handled at one place, one website, with one number, and a single visit".

16. Thoroughly advance the integration of the Core Socialist Values in the explanations of law and reasoning in ruling and judgment documents. The use of Core Socialist Values in explaining the law and reasoning should be increased in cases involving the protection of the elderly or other vulnerable groups in which there are larger disagreements, and which might lead to broad public concern. Strengthen the guiding function of the Core Socialist Values in cases involving the rights and interests of the elderly, truly giving play to the functions of judicial rulings and judgments such as for regulation, assessment, education, and guidance, to bring about the organic unification of political, legal, and social efficacy.

17. Further deepen the reform of the family trial methods and work mechanisms. Set up a humanist conception of trial that emphasizes extending the protection of elderly parties from interests in their persons and property to their personality, security, and emotional interests. Give full play the role of family trials in diagnosing, restoring, and treatment of marital and family relationships, providing a stable and harmonious family environment so that the elderly can enjoy their later years.

18. Strengthen legal publicity. All levels of people's court should strengthen legal publicity and popular education through methods such as bringing law into communities, travelling circuit trials, spreading study of example classes, and so forth. Increase the elderly's awareness of using legal methods to protect their own interests, increasing their ability to recognize and prevent fraud. Promote the establishment of the entire populations' legal awareness for safeguarding the elderly's lawful rights and interests, forming a positive atmosphere of care and concern for the elderly.

19. Increase the extent of legal aid and judicial aid. Strengthen coordination and cooperation with legal aid institutions to lawfully and promptly transfer applications for legal aid from elderly parties. The people's courts shall lawfully grant aid to elderly parties who meet the requirements for judicial aid. In conjunction with the relevant departments, strengthen the extent of temporary shelter and legal aid support for elderly victims, increase judicial aid, and promote the establishment of a tiered aid system.

20. Establish litigation service mechanisms suited to the elderly to provide safeguards and facilitate the elderly's participation in litigation activities. Consolidate the types of cases involving the elderly and their characteristics, and explore the establishment of professional trial mechanisms for civil cases involving the elderly. Permit elderly persons who truly have difficulty in writing a complaint to initiate litigation to do so orally in accordance with law, effectively give litigation service guidance and assistance to the elderly. Launch green channels for elderly persons with limited mobility such as at-home or telephone case filing, to make case filing quick and convenient. While carrying out online case filing and electronic litigation, simultaneously preserve traditional judicial service models that are easier for the elderly to accept. Improve accessibility in litigation facilities and services to facilitate the participation of the elderly. Based on the circumstances of the case, permit assistive or accompanying personnel to accompany parties appearing in court. Lawfully and appropriately address cases of petitioning by the elderly that involves litigation, special care shall be shown to elderly parties.

Supreme People's Court

March 29, 2022

 

About China Law Translate 1229 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

关于为实施积极应对人口老龄化国家战略提供司法服务和保障的意见

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

【颁布时间】2022-3-29
【标题】最高人民法院关于为实施积极应对人口老龄化国家战略提供司法服务和保障的意见
【发文号】
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】最高人民法院
【法规来源】https://www.court.gov.cn/fabu-xiangqing-354111.html

为全面贯彻落实《中共中央、国务院关于加强新时代老龄工作的意见》,深入贯彻积极应对人口老龄化国家战略,充分发挥审判职能作用,切实提升广大老年人的获得感、幸福感、安全感,现结合工作实际,就人民法院服务和保障实施积极应对人口老龄化国家战略提出如下意见。

一、统一思想认识,准确把握为实施积极应对人口老龄化国家战略提供司法服务和保障的总体要求

1.指导思想。 各级人民法院要切实提高政治站位,坚持以习近平新时代中国特色社会主义思想为指导,深入贯彻习近平法治思想,深入学习领会“两个确立”的决定性意义,增强“四个意识”、坚定“四个自信”、做到“两个维护”。 坚持以人民为中心,把积极老龄观、健康老龄化理念融入审判执行工作全过程,大力弘扬中华民族孝亲敬老传统美德,为推动构建老年友好型社会、加强老年人权益保障提供有力司法服务和保障。

2.重大意义。 人口老龄化是我国未来相当长一个时期的基本国情。 随着老龄化程度加深、劳动力供给数量减少,家庭养老负担和基本公共服务供给压力将进一步增加。 有效应对我国人口老龄化,事关国家发展全局,事关亿万百姓福祉,事关社会和谐稳定,对于全面建设社会主义现代化国家具有重要意义。 各级人民法院要充分认识实施积极应对人口老龄化国家战略的重要性和紧迫性,采取有力措施切实保障老年人合法权益,让老年人共享改革发展成果、安享幸福晚年。

3.目标任务。 新发展阶段,各级人民法院要建立健全上下贯通、一抓到底的工作体系,将服务和保障实施积极应对人口老龄化国家战略纳入审判执行的总体工作之中。 推动完善老年人优待政策、法规体系,涉及老年人利益司法政策的制定和执行过程要充分征求老年人意见,推动人民法院服务和保障实施积极应对人口老龄化国家战略的各项政策举措落地、落实、落细。

二、充分发挥审判职能作用,加强老年人权益保障

4.依法妥善审理涉老年人婚姻家庭纠纷案件。 依法审理赡养纠纷案件,保障老年人基本生活需要。 加强老年人精神赡养类案件调解力度,增进对老年人的精神关爱。 注重法院的职权调查,强化依法裁量,依法保护老年人的婚姻自由。 对于老年人同居析产纠纷,要综合考量共同生活时间、各自付出等因素,兼顾双方利益,实现公平公正。

5.依法妥善审理涉老年人继承纠纷案件。 落实民法典遗产管理人制度,依法确定遗产管理人,保障遗产妥善管理、顺利分割。 要依法保护各类遗嘱形式,切实尊重老年人立遗嘱时的真实意愿,保障老年人遗产处分权。 依法认定各类遗赠扶养协议效力,满足养老形式多样化需求。

6.贯彻实施反家庭暴力法,保护老年家庭成员人身、财产安全。 推动完善各部门共同参与的反家暴宏观体系。 加强对家庭暴力受害老年人举证的指导,加大心理疏导和帮扶力度。 建立人身安全保护令案件受理“绿色通道”,加大依职权调取证据力度,依法及时作出、送达人身安全保护令。 加强与公安机关、居民委员会、村民委员会等部门协作配合,充分利用协助执行制度,保障人身安全保护令切实发挥作用。 建立定期回访、跟踪机制,拓展反家暴延伸服务范围。

7.完善老年人监护制度。 妥善审理监护权纠纷案件,最大程度尊重老年当事人的真实意愿。 依法认定老年人通过意定监护协议确定的监护人,督促其依法履行监护责任。 对于侵犯无民事行为能力、限制民事行为能力老年人合法权益的监护人,依法撤销其监护人资格,为老年人安排必要的临时监护措施,按照最有利于被监护人的原则依法指定监护人,保护老年人人身权利、财产权利及其他合法权益。

8.依法妥善审理涉养老纠纷案件,促进老有所养。 贯彻落实民法典关于居住权的规定,依法审理涉老年人居住权益保护案件,满足老年人稳定的生活居住需要,为“以房养老”模式提供坚实的法律保障。 依法妥善审理养老服务合同纠纷案件,确保养老机构提供符合质量和安全标准的养老服务,推动机构养老规范化发展。

9.推动农村养老保障服务发展。 依法审理涉及农村土地承包经营权、侵害集体经济组织成员权益等纠纷案件,保障老年人依法享有本集体经济组织成员权益,增加农村老年人收入。 发挥审判职能作用,保障无劳动能力、无生活来源又无人赡养、扶养的老年村民享受农村五保供养待遇。

10.依法妥善审理涉老年人医疗服务合同纠纷案件,促进老有所医。 依法认定家庭病床、巡诊等居家医疗服务合同中各方当事人的权利义务关系,保障老年人合法权益。 妥善审理老年人医疗、失能老年人长期照护等服务合同纠纷案件,发挥审判职能,保障医养结合政策的贯彻实施,为老年人健康生活保驾护航。

11.加强老年人劳动权益保护,促进老有所为。 依法审理涉老年人劳动争议案件,助力老年人就业、维护老年人再就业权益。 助推“银龄行动”,引导具有一定经验和专业技术的老年人以志愿服务形式积极参与民事调解等活动。 各地人民法院可以根据实际探索建立退休法官专家库,鼓励有意愿的退休法官积极参与诉前调解、调查研究等。

12.依法妥善审理老年人参与社会文化生活相关案件,促进老有所学、老有所乐。 妥善审理涉老年人旅游合同纠纷等案件,督促、引导服务机构充分、合理履行提示说明义务和安全保障义务,不断提升老年人生活质量,满足老年人日益增长的美好生活需要。

13.依法加大对侵害老年人人身和财产权益违法犯罪行为的打击力度。 依法严惩虐待、遗弃、伤害老年人等违法犯罪行为。 严厉打击针对老年人的电信网络诈骗、借用“以房养老”之名实施的“套路贷”,依法惩处家庭成员盗窃、诈骗、抢夺、侵占、勒索、故意损毁老年人财物等违法犯罪行为。 依法严惩消费领域违法犯罪行为,维护老年人消费权益,为老年人营造安全、便利、诚信的消费环境。

14.加大涉老年人权益案件执行力度。 各地人民法院要加大涉老年人居住权案件执行力度,依法及时维护老年人居住权益,保障老年人住有所居。 加大对老年人追索赡养费、扶养费案件的先予执行力度。 创新涉老年人精神赡养纠纷案件执行方式,督促、引导赡养人积极主动履行赡养义务。

三、持续深化改革创新,建立健全便老惠老司法服务机制

15.深化一站式多元解纷机制建设,推动涉老年人矛盾纠纷源头化解。 坚持和发展新时代“枫桥经验”,坚持把非诉讼纠纷解决机制挺在前面。 建立完善涉老年人婚姻家庭、侵权等矛盾纠纷的预警、排查、调解机制。 构建多元解纷和诉讼服务体系,促进涉老年人矛盾纠纷一站式多元化解。 推动人民法院一站式多元解纷向基层延伸,推进人民法庭进乡村、进社区、进网格,加强巡回审判,及时就地化解矛盾纠纷。 坚持服务老年人需求导向,建设一站式诉讼服务中心,提供“一站通办、一网通办、一号通办、一次通办”的诉讼服务。

16.深入推进社会主义核心价值观融入裁判文书释法说理。 在涉老年人等弱势群体保护、诉讼各方存在较大争议且可能引发社会广泛关注的案件中,要强化运用社会主义核心价值观释法说理。 加强社会主义核心价值观在涉老年人权益案件中的导向作用,切实发挥司法裁判规范、评价、教育、引领等功能,实现政治效果、法律效果和社会效果的有机统一。

17.进一步深化家事审判方式和工作机制改革。 树立人性化审判理念,注重将对老年当事人的保护从身份利益、财产利益全面延伸到人格利益、安全利益和情感利益。 充分发挥家事审判对婚姻家庭关系的诊断、修复和治疗作用,为老年人安享幸福晚年提供和睦稳定的家庭环境。

18.加强法律宣传。 各级人民法院要通过法律进社区、巡回审判、推广学习典型案例等多种方式,加强老年人权益保障普法宣传。 提高老年人运用法律手段保护自身权益的意识,提升老年人识骗防骗能力。 推动在全社会树立保障老年人合法权益的法律意识,形成关心关爱老年人的良好氛围。

19.加大法律援助协作和司法救助力度。 加强与法律援助机构的协调配合,依法及时转交老年当事人的法律援助申请。 对于符合司法救助条件的老年当事人,人民法院应当依法予以救助。 会同相关部门加大对受害老年人临时庇护、法律援助的帮扶力度,加大司法救助力度,推动建立多层次救助体系。

20.建立适老型诉讼服务机制,为便利老年人参与诉讼活动提供保障。 聚焦涉老年人案件类型和特点,探索建立涉老年人民事案件专业化审判机制。 依法准许书写起诉状确有困难的老年人口头起诉,有效给予老年人诉讼服务指导和帮助。 为行动不便的老年人开通上门立案、电话立案等绿色通道,实现快速、便捷立案。 开展网上立案、电子诉讼的同时,保留老年人易于接受的传统司法服务方式。 完善无障碍诉讼设施及服务,方便老年人参加诉讼。 根据案件情况,允许相关辅助、陪护人员陪同老年当事人出庭。 依法妥善处理老年人涉诉信访案件,对于老年当事人应当予以特别关照。

最高人民法院

2022年3月29日

 

About China Law Translate 1229 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*