Opinions on Several Issues in the Application of Criminal Procedures in Handling Cases of Information Network Crimes

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2022-8-26
Title: Opinions on Several Issues in the Application of Criminal Procedures in Handling Cases of Information Network Crimes
Document Number:Fafa (2022) No.23
Expiration date: 
Promulgating Entities:Supreme People's Court, Supreme People's Procuratorate, Ministry of Public Security
Source of text: https://www.court.gov.cn/fabu-xiangqing-370301.html

The following opinions are hereby put forward on the basis of the "Criminal Law of the PRC", The Criminal Procedure Law of the PRC", related laws and judicial interpretations, and in consideration of investigation, prosecution, and adjudication practice, so as to correct criminal activities on information networks in accordance with law.

I. Regarding the Scope of Information Network Crimes

1. Cases of information network crimes as used in this Opinion include:

(1) Criminal cases endangering the security of computer information systems;

(2) Criminal cases of refusing to perform information network security management obligations, illegally using information networks, or assisting in criminal activities on information networks;

(3) Criminal cases where information networks were used to carry out the main acts in crimes such as fraud, gambling, violating citizens' personal information;

II. Regarding Jurisdiction of Information Network Crimes

2. information network crime cases are to be filed and investigated by the public security organ for the site of the crime. When necessary, the public security organ at the site of the criminal suspects' domiciles may file and investigate.

The site of the crime for information network crimes includes the location of servers for online services used to conduct the criminal activity, the location of the network service providers, the locations of the infringed information network systems and their managers, the location of information network systems that were used by the criminal suspects, defendants, or victims in the course of committing the crime, the places where the victims suffered the harm, as well as the places where losses to victims' assets occurred.

In cases of information network crimes that have multiple stages, where criminal suspects assisted the information network crime, the public security organs for the site of their crime, their domicile, or the site of the crimes by those they assisted may file and investigate.

3. In cases of information networks that have multiple sites of the crime, the first public security organ to accept it or the public security organs for the principal location of the crimes are to file and investigate. Where there is controversy it is to be resolved through consultation in accordance with the principles of being conducive to clarifying the case facts and conducting litigation; and where a consensus cannot be reached through consultation, the public security organ at a common level above will designate a public security organ to file the case and investigate. Where it is necessary to request approval of arrest, or for the case to be transferred for review for prosecution or indictment, the people's procuratorate and people's court for the regions in which the public security organs that opened the case and investigated it are to accept it.

4. In any of the following circumstances, the public security organs, people's procuratorates, and people's courts may, within the scope of their respective duties, combine cases for handling:

(1) one person commits several crimes;

(2) joint crimes;

(3) a suspect or defendant in a joint also commits other crimes;

(4) There is a connection between criminal activity committed by multiple suspects or defendants, and joint disposition of the cases is useful for clarifying all of the case facts.

Where technical support such as program development, internet access, server hosting, online storage, or communications transmission; or assistance such as advertising and promotions or payment clearing; that were provided for information network crimes are suspected of being crimes, the cases may be combined for filing and investigation in accordance with the first paragraph above.

Where public security organs need to request approval of arrest, or for the case to be transferred for review for prosecution or indictment in cases that are combined in accordance with the preceding two paragraphs, the people's procuratorate and people's court for the location of that public security organs are to accept it:

5. Where cases of joint crimes or related crimes are combined for investigation and there is a large number of criminal suspects or the case is complex, the public security organs may divide the case to transfer it to be reviewed for prosecution. Where the case is divided to be transferred for review for prosecution, an explanation shall be made of the basis for combining the case and the reasons for the separate review for prosecution.

In the cases provided for in the preceding paragraph, the people's procuratorate may divide the case for indictment and the people's courts may divide the case for trial.

Ensuring the quality and efficiency of proceedings shall be a prerequisite for divided handling, and it must not impact parties' exercise of procedural rights such as to challenge evidence.

6. Where prior to the division, public security organs, people's procuratorates, and people's courts had jurisdiction of a case that is divided for handling in accordance with the preceding article, the jurisdiction of the relevant cases is not impacted following the division. Based on the specific circumstances, the cases divided for handling may be tried separately by people's court as different trial levels.

7. In joint crimes or related cases that have already been combined for investigation, where some of the criminal suspects have not yet been brought in but this will not impact the determination of facts for the criminal suspects or defendants who have already been brought in, the criminal responsibility of those criminal suspects or defendants who have already been brought in may be pursued first. After the criminal suspects or defendants who were previously not yet brought in are brought into the case, the public security organs, people's procuratorates, and people's courts for the location of the original case handling organs are to have jurisdiction over all involved cases.

8. In major cases of information network crimes where there are special circumstances or where designation of cross-provincial (autonomous region or directly controlled municipality) public security organ of another location for investigation would be more conducive to clarifying case facts and to ensuring fair handling, as well as in cases of information network crimes committed abroad, the jurisdiction of the investigation may be designated by the Ministry of public security in consultation with the Supreme People's Procuratorate and the Supreme People's Court.

(9) Where the people's procuratorate believes that a case that it is reviewing for prosecution shall be prosecuted by a higher-level people's procuratorate or a different people's procuratorate at the same level per the provisions on jurisdiction under the Criminal Procedure Law, it shall transfer the case to the people's procuratorate with jurisdiction and notify the public security organ that transferred the case. Where people's procuratorates find that they need to designate trial jurisdiction in accordance with the Criminal Procedure Law, they shall consult with the people's court of the same level to handle the designation of jurisdiction.

10. Where multiple public security organs have filed a case and investigated criminal suspects, the relevant public security organs shall normally consult and combine the cases for handling, and transfer the cases in accordance with law. Where consultation does not reach a conclusion, the situation may be reported to the public security organ at the shared level above for a designation of jurisdiction.

Where, in reviewing a case for prosecution, people's procurators discover that the criminal suspect has committed other crimes that are being filed and investigated by another public security organ, they shall notify the public security organ that transferred the case to be reviewed for prosecution.

Where in cases that have been raised in the people's courts, the people's courts discover that defendants have other crimes that are being reviewed for prosecution, filed, or investigated they may consult with the people's procuratorate and public security organs on combining the cases for handling, unless it might cause the trial to be excessively delayed. Where it is decided to combine the cases for handling and the requirements of Criminal Procedure Law article 204 are met, the people's procuratorate may recommend that the people's court extend the trial.

III. Investigation and Verification in Cases of Information Network Crimes

11、Where during the review of a case they accept or of leads they discovered, the public security organs find that the facts of the case or leads are unclear and that investigation is necessary before it can be confirmed whether or not it reaches the standard for filing a criminal case, they may conduct an investigation and verification; and where after the investigation and verification the standard for filing a criminal case is met, they shall promptly file the case.

12. During the process of investigation and verification, measures that do not restrict subjects' rights in their persons and assets such as questioning, interrogation, inquests, inspections, evaluations, and collecting evidence materials, but must not employ compulsory measures against the subject of the investigation, must not seal, seize or freeze the assets of the subject of the investigation, and must not employ technical investigation measures.

13. Materials such as electronic data that are lawfully collected by the public security organs during the course of investigation and verification may be used as evidence in accordance with relevant provisions.

Where the materials collected during investigation and verification are used as evidence, they shall be transferred with the case and have the approval materials for investigation and verification attached.

Where the evidence collected during investigation and verification are found to be true through inspection and the collection complied with relevant requirements, it may be used as the basis of a case verdict.

IV. Regarding the Collection of Evidence in Cases of Information Network Crimes

14. Where public security organs collect electronic data from internet service providers, a written notification of the collection of evidence shall be drafted, indicating the relevant information about the electronic data that needs to be collected. The written notice on collection of evidence and related legal documents may in digital form. Where electronic data is collected across regions, the digital file may be transmitted through the public security organ's IT system.

Where network service providers provide the public security organs with electronic data, they may do so in digital form. Where electronic data is provided in digital form, the integrity of the electronic data shall be ensured and an electronic proof document is to be drafted indicating information such as the document number for the collection of evidence, the unit's digital seal, integrity check values, and an explanation of the means by which the electronic data's integrity was protected.

Legal documents and electronic proof documents that are in digital form shall use electronic signatures, digital watermarks, and other means of ensuring integrity.

15. The questioning (interrogation) of witnesses, victims or criminal suspects related to the case who are in other regions may be done remotely by the public security organ handling the case, using online video or other such methods, and making a record.

Before remote questioning (interrogation), a cooperating public security organ at the site shall first verify the identity of the person being questioned (interrogated). The public security organ handling the case shall send the record of the questioning (interrogation) to the cooperating public security organ. After the person being questioned (interrogated) has confirmed the record of the questioning (interrogation) and signed and affixed a fingerprint to each page, the staff of the cooperating public security organ are to sign their name or affix a seal and send the original documents to the case-handling public security organ. After the persons conducting the questioning (interrogation) receive the record, they shall write "received on XX/XX/XXXX" in the upper right hand of the first page and sign it or affix a seal.

Where questioning (interrogation) is done remotely, simultaneous audio or visual recordings shall be made of the entire questioning (interrogation) process, and transferred with the case.

Where witnesses, victims or criminal suspects related to the case personally write their testimony or confession, proceed with reference to the second clause of this article.

16. Where people's procuratorates conduct an investigation or supplemental investigation themselves in accordance with law or the people's courts investigate and verify related evidence, apply articles 14 and 15 of these Opinions.

17. The people's procuratorates and people's courts may conduct reviews and assessments of electronic data collected in accordance with article 14 of these Opinions through means such as verifying electronic signatures, digital watermarks, integrity check values, and whether the file numbers of legal documents are consistent with the proof documents.

Where there are questions about collected electronic data, the public security organs and the network service providers that provided the electronic data are to make explanations, or the organ that originally collected it is to collect materials to supplement the relevant evidence.

V. Regarding Other Issues in Cases of Information Network Crime

18. Where materials gathered through use of technical measures are used as evidence, they shall be transferred with the case with the legal documents authorizing the use of technical measures, a list of the evidence materials, and related explanations attached.

Where audiovisual materials and electronic data gathered through technical measures are transferred, a copy shall be made by two or more investigators, with an explanation stating information such as the location of the original evidence materials and the original storage medium attached, and signed by the person creating it, and with the unit's seal attached.

19. Evidence materials gathered through the use of technical measures shall be verified during court investigation through procedures such as presentation, identification, and debate.

Where the investigation at court of the evidence gathered through technical measures might endanger relevant persons' physical safety or might cause other serious consequences, the court shall adopt protective measures such as not revealing the revealing their identities or the technical equipment and technical methods used. When necessary, trial personnel may verify the evidence outside of court.

20. In handling cases of information network crimes, where the volume of physical and documentary evidence, witness testimony, victim statements, audiovisual materials, electronic data, or other evidence is especially large and possesses common traits, characteristics, or functions, and cannot be individually collected due to objective limitations, evidence shall be selected based on a set proportion or volume, and an explanation of the selection situation is to be made and debated.

The people's procuratorates and people's courts shall emphasize review of whether the means and process for collecting evidence were rational. Where after review it is found that the collection of evidence was not rational, the organ that originally collected the evidence shall make a supplemental explanation or collect evidence anew.

The people's procuratorates and people's courts shall consider other evidence materials and the explanations and defense opinions of the criminal suspects or defendants and their defenders, in reviewing the evidence identified for collection. Where reasonable doubts about the facts cannot be eliminated after review, a finding advantageous to the criminal suspects or defendants shall be made.

21. In cases of information network crimes involving an especially large number of people, where due to objective limitations it is not possible to individually collect all evidence or individually verify the funding sources of each account involved in the case, but bank accounts, non-bank payment accounts, and other transaction records and evidence are sufficient to determine that relevant accounts were primarily used to receive or transfer funds involved in the case, the amount involved in the case may be determined in accordance with the funds received in those accounts, except where the criminal suspects or defendants can make reasonable explanations. Where persons who are not parties to the case raise objections they shall be reviewed in accordance with law.

22. In handling cases of information network crimes, assets involved in the case shall be promptly sealed, seized, or frozen in accordance with law, persons involved in the case shall be urged to make replevin and restitution, for prompt recovery of losses.

The public security organs shall completely collect evidence showing the nature and ownership of assets involved in the case and the need for recovery, confiscation, ordering restitution in accordance with law, and make an explanation sent along with the case when transferring it to be reviewed for prosecution. Of these, where assets involved in the case need to be returned to the victims, the victims' losses shall be confirmed to the extent possible. The people's procuratorate shall conduct a review of the evidence materials on assets involved in the case and submit opinions on their disposition in when initiating the prosecution. The people's courts shall make a judgment in accordance with law and dispose of the assets involved in the case.

Where ownership of lawful assets that shall be returned to victims is clear, they shall be promptly returned in accordance with law; where ownership is unclear, they shall be returned to victims according to a proportion after the people's court's judgment or ruling takes effect, except for the portion for which there has been already restitution.

23. This opinion takes effect from September 1, 2022. The Supreme People's Court, Supreme People's Procuratorate, and Ministry of Public Security Opinion on Several Issues Regarding the Applicable Law for Handling Cases of Online Crimes (GongTongZi(2014)No10) is simultaneously repealed.

The Supreme People's Court, The Supreme People's Procuratorate

Ministry of Public Security

August 26, 2022

 

 

About China Law Translate 1271 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

关于办理信息网络犯罪案件适用刑事诉讼程序若干问题的意见

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

【颁布时间】2022-8-26
【标题】关于办理信息网络犯罪案件适用刑事诉讼程序若干问题的意见
【发文号】法发〔2022〕23号
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】最高人民法院 最高人民检察院 公安部
【法规来源】https://www.court.gov.cn/fabu-xiangqing-370301.html

为依法惩治信息网络犯罪活动,根据《中华人民共和国刑法》《中华人民共和国刑事诉讼法》以及有关法律、司法解释的规定,结合侦查、起诉、审判实践,现就办理此类案件适用刑事诉讼程序问题提出以下意见。

一、关于信息网络犯罪案件的范围

1.本意见所称信息网络犯罪案件包括:

(1)危害计算机信息系统安全犯罪案件;

(2)拒不履行信息网络安全管理义务、非法利用信息网络、帮助信息网络犯罪活动的犯罪案件;

(3)主要行为通过信息网络实施的诈骗、赌博、侵犯公民个人信息等其他犯罪案件。

二、关于信息网络犯罪案件的管辖

2.信息网络犯罪案件由犯罪地公安机关立案侦查。 必要时,可以由犯罪嫌疑人居住地公安机关立案侦查。

信息网络犯罪案件的犯罪地包括用于实施犯罪行为的网络服务使用的服务器所在地,网络服务提供者所在地,被侵害的信息网络系统及其管理者所在地,犯罪过程中犯罪嫌疑人、被害人或者其他涉案人员使用的信息网络系统所在地,被害人被侵害时所在地以及被害人财产遭受损失地等。

涉及多个环节的信息网络犯罪案件,犯罪嫌疑人为信息网络犯罪提供帮助的,其犯罪地、居住地或者被帮助对象的犯罪地公安机关可以立案侦查。

3.有多个犯罪地的信息网络犯罪案件,由最初受理的公安机关或者主要犯罪地公安机关立案侦查。 有争议的,按照有利于查清犯罪事实、有利于诉讼的原则,协商解决;经协商无法达成一致的,由共同上级公安机关指定有关公安机关立案侦查。 需要提请批准逮捕、移送审查起诉、提起公诉的,由立案侦查的公安机关所在地的人民检察院、人民法院受理。

4.具有下列情形之一的,公安机关、人民检察院、人民法院可以在其职责范围内并案处理:

(1)一人犯数罪的;

(2)共同犯罪的;

(3)共同犯罪的犯罪嫌疑人、被告人还实施其他犯罪的;

(4)多个犯罪嫌疑人、被告人实施的犯罪行为存在关联,并案处理有利于查明全部案件事实的。

对为信息网络犯罪提供程序开发、互联网接入、服务器托管、网络存储、通讯传输等技术支持,或者广告推广、支付结算等帮助,涉嫌犯罪的,可以依照第一款的规定并案侦查。

有关公安机关依照前两款规定并案侦查的案件,需要提请批准逮捕、移送审查起诉、提起公诉的,由该公安机关所在地的人民检察院、人民法院受理。

5.并案侦查的共同犯罪或者关联犯罪案件,犯罪嫌疑人人数众多、案情复杂的,公安机关可以分案移送审查起诉。 分案移送审查起诉的,应当对并案侦查的依据、分案移送审查起诉的理由作出说明。

对于前款规定的案件,人民检察院可以分案提起公诉,人民法院可以分案审理。

分案处理应当以有利于保障诉讼质量和效率为前提,并不得影响当事人质证权等诉讼权利的行使。

6.依照前条规定分案处理,公安机关、人民检察院、人民法院在分案前有管辖权的,分案后对相关案件的管辖权不受影响。 根据具体情况,分案处理的相关案件可以由不同审级的人民法院分别审理。

7.对于共同犯罪或者已并案侦查的关联犯罪案件,部分犯罪嫌疑人未到案,但不影响对已到案共同犯罪或者关联犯罪的犯罪嫌疑人、被告人的犯罪事实认定的,可以先行追究已到案犯罪嫌疑人、被告人的刑事责任。 之前未到案的犯罪嫌疑人、被告人归案后,可以由原办案机关所在地公安机关、人民检察院、人民法院管辖其所涉及的案件。

8.对于具有特殊情况,跨省(自治区、直辖市)指定异地公安机关侦查更有利于查清犯罪事实、保证案件公正处理的重大信息网络犯罪案件,以及在境外实施的信息网络犯罪案件,公安部可以商最高人民检察院和最高人民法院指定侦查管辖。

9.人民检察院对于审查起诉的案件,按照刑事诉讼法的管辖规定,认为应当由上级人民检察院或者同级其他人民检察院起诉的,应当将案件移送有管辖权的人民检察院,并通知移送起诉的公安机关。 人民检察院认为需要依照刑事诉讼法的规定指定审判管辖的,应当协商同级人民法院办理指定管辖有关事宜。

10.犯罪嫌疑人被多个公安机关立案侦查的,有关公安机关一般应当协商并案处理,并依法移送案件。 协商不成的,可以报请共同上级公安机关指定管辖。

人民检察院对于审查起诉的案件,发现犯罪嫌疑人还有犯罪被异地公安机关立案侦查的,应当通知移送审查起诉的公安机关。

人民法院对于提起公诉的案件,发现被告人还有其他犯罪被审查起诉、立案侦查的,可以协商人民检察院、公安机关并案处理,但可能造成审判过分迟延的除外。 决定对有关犯罪并案处理,符合《中华人民共和国刑事诉讼法》第二百零四条规定的,人民检察院可以建议人民法院延期审理。

三、关于信息网络犯罪案件的调查核实

11.公安机关对接受的案件或者发现的犯罪线索,在审查中发现案件事实或者线索不明,需要经过调查才能够确认是否达到刑事立案标准的,经公安机关办案部门负责人批准,可以进行调查核实;经过调查核实达到刑事立案标准的,应当及时立案。

12.调查核实过程中,可以采取询问、查询、勘验、检查、鉴定、调取证据材料等不限制被调查对象人身、财产权利的措施,不得对被调查对象采取强制措施,不得查封、扣押、冻结被调查对象的财产,不得采取技术侦查措施。

13.公安机关在调查核实过程中依法收集的电子数据等材料,可以根据有关规定作为证据使用。

调查核实过程中收集的材料作为证据使用的,应当随案移送,并附批准调查核实的相关材料。

调查核实过程中收集的证据材料经查证属实,且收集程序符合有关要求的,可以作为定案依据。

四、关于信息网络犯罪案件的取证

14.公安机关向网络服务提供者调取电子数据的,应当制作调取证据通知书,注明需要调取的电子数据的相关信息。 调取证据通知书及相关法律文书可以采用数据电文形式。 跨地域调取电子数据的,可以通过公安机关信息化系统传输相关数据电文。

网络服务提供者向公安机关提供电子数据的,可以采用数据电文形式。 采用数据电文形式提供电子数据的,应当保证电子数据的完整性,并制作电子证明文件,载明调证法律文书编号、单位电子公章、完整性校验值等保护电子数据完整性方法的说明等信息。

数据电文形式的法律文书和电子证明文件,应当使用电子签名、数字水印等方式保证完整性。

15.询(讯)问异地证人、被害人以及与案件有关联的犯罪嫌疑人的,可以由办案地公安机关通过远程网络视频等方式进行并制作笔录。

远程询(讯)问的,应当由协作地公安机关事先核实被询(讯)问人的身份。 办案地公安机关应当将询(讯)问笔录传输至协作地公安机关。 询(讯)问笔录经被询(讯)问人确认并逐页签名、捺指印后,由协作地公安机关协作人员签名或者盖章,并将原件提供给办案地公安机关。 询(讯)问人员收到笔录后,应当在首页右上方写明“于某年某月某日收到”,并签名或者盖章。

远程询(讯)问的,应当对询(讯)问过程同步录音录像,并随案移送。

异地证人、被害人以及与案件有关联的犯罪嫌疑人亲笔书写证词、供词的,参照执行本条第二款规定。

16.人民检察院依法自行侦查、补充侦查,或者人民法院调查核实相关证据的,适用本意见第14条、第15条的有关规定。

17.对于依照本意见第14条的规定调取的电子数据,人民检察院、人民法院可以通过核验电子签名、数字水印、电子数据完整性校验值及调证法律文书编号是否与证明文件相一致等方式,对电子数据进行审查判断。

对调取的电子数据有疑问的,由公安机关、提供电子数据的网络服务提供者作出说明,或者由原调取机关补充收集相关证据。

五、关于信息网络犯罪案件的其他问题

18.采取技术侦查措施收集的材料作为证据使用的,应当随案移送,并附采取技术侦查措施的法律文书、证据材料清单和有关说明材料。

移送采取技术侦查措施收集的视听资料、电子数据的,应当由两名以上侦查人员制作复制件,并附制作说明,写明原始证据材料、原始存储介质的存放地点等信息,由制作人签名,并加盖单位印章。

19.采取技术侦查措施收集的证据材料,应当经过当庭出示、辨认、质证等法庭调查程序查证。

当庭调查技术侦查证据材料可能危及有关人员的人身安全,或者可能产生其他严重后果的,法庭应当采取不暴露有关人员身份和技术侦查措施使用的技术设备、技术方法等保护措施。 必要时,审判人员可以在庭外对证据进行核实。

20.办理信息网络犯罪案件,对于数量特别众多且具有同类性质、特征或者功能的物证、书证、证人证言、被害人陈述、视听资料、电子数据等证据材料,确因客观条件限制无法逐一收集的,应当按照一定比例或者数量选取证据,并对选取情况作出说明和论证。

人民检察院、人民法院应当重点审查取证方法、过程是否科学。 经审查认为取证不科学的,应当由原取证机关作出补充说明或者重新取证。

人民检察院、人民法院应当结合其他证据材料,以及犯罪嫌疑人、被告人及其辩护人所提辩解、辩护意见,审查认定取得的证据。 经审查,对相关事实不能排除合理怀疑的,应当作出有利于犯罪嫌疑人、被告人的认定。

21.对于涉案人数特别众多的信息网络犯罪案件,确因客观条件限制无法收集证据逐一证明、逐人核实涉案账户的资金来源,但根据银行账户、非银行支付账户等交易记录和其他证据材料,足以认定有关账户主要用于接收、流转涉案资金的,可以按照该账户接收的资金数额认定犯罪数额,但犯罪嫌疑人、被告人能够作出合理说明的除外。 案外人提出异议的,应当依法审查。

22.办理信息网络犯罪案件,应当依法及时查封、扣押、冻结涉案财物,督促涉案人员退赃退赔,及时追赃挽损。

公安机关应当全面收集证明涉案财物性质、权属情况、依法应予追缴、没收或者责令退赔的证据材料,在移送审查起诉时随案移送并作出说明。 其中,涉案财物需要返还被害人的,应当尽可能查明被害人损失情况。 人民检察院应当对涉案财物的证据材料进行审查,在提起公诉时提出处理意见。 人民法院应当依法作出判决,对涉案财物作出处理。

对应当返还被害人的合法财产,权属明确的,应当依法及时返还;权属不明的,应当在人民法院判决、裁定生效后,按比例返还被害人,但已获退赔的部分应予扣除。

23.本意见自2022年9月1日起施行。 《最高人民法院、最高人民检察院、公安部关于办理网络犯罪案件适用刑事诉讼程序若干问题的意见》(公通字〔2014〕10号)同时废止。

最高人民法院 最高人民检察院

公安部

2022年8月26日

 

 

About China Law Translate 1256 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*