Notice on Strengthening Management of the Live Streaming of Games on Online Audio-Visual Program Platforms

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2022-4-12
Title: Notice on Strengthening Management of the Live Streaming of Games on Online Audio-Visual Program Platforms
Document Number:网函〔2022〕27号
Expiration date: 
Promulgating Entities:State Administration of Radio and Television, Publications Bureau of the Publicity Department of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of China
Source of text: http://www.nrta.gov.cn/art/2022/4/15/art_113_60105.html

To the Press and Publication Bureaus and Radio and Television Bureau for Beijing, Shanghai, Guangdong, and Hubei provinces (and cities):

For some time now, issues such as the disorder in livestreaming and youths' addiction to gaming have elicited broad social concern, and there is a need to employ effective measures to strictly regulate them in accordance with law. On the basis of the Law on the Protection of Minors and regulations on the management of livestreaming and online games, notice on related efforts is hereby given as follows:

1. The livestreaming of illegal games on online audiovisual platforms is strictly prohibited. Online games that have not been approved by the competent departments must not be livestreamed by any type of audio-visual programs, such as online film and television shows, online variety shows, or short videos, and traffic must not be drawn to the illegal gaming content of any platform using forms such as livestreaming rooms.

2. Strengthen the broadcast management of the content of livestreamed games. Online livestreaming platforms, especially platforms livestreaming games, should take strict control in areas such as content setup, publicity, and interactivity; strengthen the management of livestreamed gaming programs; effectively ensuring their orientation, content, and publicity; establishing and completing managements systems for livestreamed gaming programs' publication of information, comments and discussion sections, emergency response, and so forth; and improve mechanisms for monitoring programs and public opinion.

3. Strengthen guidance on behavioral norms for game streamers. All platforms should guide streamers and users to interact civilly, express themselves rationally, and spend reasonably; to jointly maintain a civil and healthy online audiovisual ecology. Online streamers should uphold healthy styles and taste, conscientiously abandoning coarse, vulgar, and pandering lowest-common-denominator interests; consciously opposing traffic worship, abnormal aesthetics, disordered fandom, money worship, and other negative phenomena; and conscientiously rejecting conduct that harms online civility, contrary to online ethics, and harmful to online harmony.

4. It is strictly forbidden for persons who break the laws or violate ethics to speak or appear through livestreaming. Online livestreaming platforms should strictly control the selection of streamers and guests, persisting in making political literacy, moral character, artistic standards, and social appraisal the standards for selections. Resolutely reject immoral persons who do not follow accepted rules whose political stances are incorrect, who violate laws or regulations, and who go against good social customs.

5. Urge online livestreaming platforms to establish and implement mechanisms for the protection of minors. Urge and oversee livestreaming game platforms and online platforms that carry out livestreaming of games in establishing mechanisms for preventing minors' addiction to the internet and employing effective tactics to ensure the practical efficacy of 'youth modes'; implement the requirements of the real-name system, prohibit minors from adding money to tipping wallets, and establish channels for handling repayments of tips made by minors.

6. Strictly implement the classified reporting system. The launch, broadcast, and layout of game livestreaming programs should be reported to the administrative departments for the management of radio and television in accordance with the relevant requirements for live programs. Online audio-visual platforms (including all foreign or domestic, individual or institutional accounts setup on related platforms) livestreaming foreign game programs or contests must be approved before carrying out any related activities.

All provincial bureaus are requested to oversee and guide key audiovisual platforms and related gaming enterprises in their jurisdictions, focus on prominent issues, refine management measures, strengthen joint management and governance, and effectively implement the relevant requirements.

State Administration of Radio and Television Division for the Management of Online Audio-Visual Programs, Publications Bureau of the Publicity Department of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of China

April 12

 

About China Law Translate 1271 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

关于加强网络视听节目平台游戏直播管理的通知

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

【颁布时间】2022-4-12
【标题】关于加强网络视听节目平台游戏直播管理的通知
【发文号】网函〔2022〕27号
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】国家广播电视总局 中共中央宣传部出版局
【法规来源】http://www.nrta.gov.cn/art/2022/4/15/art_113_60105.html

北京、上海、广东、湖北省(市)新闻出版局、广播电视局:

一段时间以来,网络直播乱象、青少年沉迷游戏等问题引起社会广泛关注,亟需采取有力措施予以严格规范。 根据《未成年人保护法》和网络直播、网络游戏等相关管理规定,现就有关工作通知如下:

1、严禁网络视听平台传播违规游戏。 网络影视剧、网络综艺、网络直播、短视频等各类网络视听节目均不得直播未经主管部门批准的网络游戏,不得通过直播间等形式为各类平台的违规游戏内容进行引流。

2、加强游戏直播内容播出管理。 各网络直播平台,特别是游戏直播平台应从内容设置、宣传互动等方面严格把关,加强对网络游戏直播节目的管理,切实把好导向关、内容关、宣传关,建立健全游戏直播节目相关的信息发布、跟帖评论、应急处置等管理制度,完善节目监看和舆情监测机制。

3、加强游戏主播行为规范引导。 各平台应引导主播与用户文明互动、理性表达、合理消费,共同维护文明健康的网络视听生态环境。 网络主播应坚持健康的格调品味,自觉摈弃低俗、庸俗、媚俗等低级趣味,自觉反对流量至上、畸形审美、“饭圈”乱象、拜金主义等不良现象,自觉抵制有损网络文明、有悖网络道德、有害网络和谐的行为。

4、严禁违法失德人员利用直播发声出镜。 网络直播平台在主播和嘉宾选用上要严格把关,坚持把政治素养、道德品行、艺术水准、社会评价作为选用标准。 对政治立场不正确、违反法律法规、违背公序良俗的失德失范人员坚决不用。

5、督促网络直播平台建立并实行未成年人保护机制。 指导督促各游戏直播平台或开展游戏直播的网络平台设立未成年人防沉迷机制、采取有效手段确保“青少年模式”发挥实际效用,落实实名制要求,禁止未成年人充值打赏,并为未成年人打赏返还建立专门处置通道。

6、严格履行分类报审报备制度。 游戏直播节目上线、播出及版面设置应按直播节目相关要求报送广电行政管理部门。 网络视听平台(包括在相关平台开设的各类境内外个人和机构账号)直播境外游戏节目或比赛应经批准后方可开展相关活动。

请各省局督导辖区内重点网络视听平台和相关游戏企业,聚焦突出问题,细化管理措施,加强联管联治,切实把有关要求落到实处。

国家广播电视总局网络视听节目管理司 中共中央宣传部出版局

4月12日

 

About China Law Translate 1237 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*