Opinions on Strengthening the Substantialized Trial of Commutation and Parole Cases

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2021-12-1
Title: Opinions on Strengthening the Substantialized Trial of Commutation and Parole Cases
Document Number:法发〔2021〕31号
Promulgating Entities:Supreme People's Court, Supreme People's Procuratorate, Ministry of Public Security et al.
Source of text: http://www.court.gov.cn/fabu-xiangqing-335781.html

To the high courts, people's procuratorates, public security offices, departments of justice, PLA military courts and military procuratorates of all provinces, autonomous reasons and directly governed municipalities, and Construction Corps branch courts established by the Xinjiang Uighur Autonomous Region's High Court, and Xinjiang Construction Corps procuratorates, public security departments and departments of justice, and prison administration bureau:

These Opinions on Strengthening the Substantialized Trial of Commutation and Parole Cases have been jointly formulated by the Supreme People's Court, Supreme People's Procuratorate, Ministry of Public Security, and Ministry of Justice so as to strictly regulate work on commutation and parole, to further substantialize trial of commutation or parole cases, and to ensure the fair and just hearing of cases. They are hereby issued to you, please earnestly comply implement them.

The Supreme People's Court, The Supreme People's Procuratorate

Ministry of Public Security, Ministry of Justice

December 1, 2021

Opinions on Strengthening the Substantialized Trial of Commutation and Parole Cases

The system of commutation and parole is an important part of our country's system for enforcing criminal penalties. In accordance with our country's laws, the penal enforcement organs are to submit written recommendations in commutation and parole cases and report them to the people's courts for a hearing and ruling, and the people's procuratorates are to conduct oversight in accordance with law. The following Opinions on substantializing the trial of commutation and parole cases are put forward so as to strictly regulate work on commutations and parole, and to ensure the hearings are fair and just.

I. Correctly understand the basic requirements of substantializing the trial of commutation or parole cases,

1. Persist in full review in accordance with law. In hearing commutation or parole cases, the materials reported by the penal enforcement organs shall be fully reviewed, focusing both on reviewing the convicts conduct since being delivered for enforcement of the sentence and on circumstances such as the nature, specific situation, and degree of harm to the public of the criminal's crime and their performance on financial punishments in the original effective criminal punishment, to make a fair and equitable ruling in accordance with law and truly prevent having evaluation scores be the sole basis for commutation or parole.

2. Persist in equally emphasizing objective and subjective shows of reform. The hearing of commutation or parole cases is to emphasize review of performance in both objective areas such as convicts' reformation through labor and supervised reformation, and subjective areas such as ideological reform, to make a comprehensive assessment of whether the convict has truly expressed remorse and reform.

3. Persist in strictly reviewing evidence materials. The hearing of commutation or parole cases shall give full play to the role of trial functions, persist in being trial-centered, and strictly review each piece of evidence. Findings of whether the legally-prescribed requirements for commutation or parole are met shall be shown by corresponding evidence, and where there is no evidence, or the evidence is not credible and sufficient, a ruling for commutation or parole must not be made.

4. Persist in differentiated treatment. The hearing of commutation or parole cases shall truly implement the criminal policy of combining leniency and severity, specifically analyzing the specific case, and distinguishing between different situations to make a ruling in accordance with law, to give the greatest play to the functions of criminal punishment and realize the goals of criminal punishment.

II. Strictly review the substantive requirements for commutation or parole cases

5. Strictly review the evaluation materials on the convicts' expressions of reform during the period of serving their sentences. For scored evaluation materials, factors such as the sources of the evaluation score and their reasonableness shall be earnestly reviewed, and if the evaluation score and evaluation period do not correspond, the addition and subtraction of points does not correspond with rewards and punishments, or the rewards and punishments lack corresponding facts and basis, the organ enforcing the criminal punishment shall be requested to make an explanation and supplementation within the time provided. Evaluation materials for which a reasonable explanation cannot be made in the time provided are not to be used as the basis for a finding of a convict's shows of remorse and reformation.

Written materials by the convict, such as their written statement of guilt and remorse and self-reflection should be earnestly reviewed with consideration of the convict's education level, and where absent special reasons they were not written by the convict themselves or where the content of the materials is false, they are not to be found to be an expression of the convict's remorse and reform.

Where convicts have conduct violating prison rules and discipline, the convicts' expression of reformation shall be comprehensively analyzed and assessed based on the specific circumstances of the conduct, such as is its nature and situation. Where convicts have been given a warning, demerit, or confinement as a penalty for violations of prison rules and discipline while serving their sentence, whether they have truly expressed remorse and reform may be determined based on the specific circumstances of the case.

6. Strictly review the evidence for convict's meritorious contributions or major meritorious contributions, to correctly understand the designation requirements. Where criminal activities inside or outside of prison were reported or exposed, or major leads were provided to break a case, and they were proven true through review; review shall focus on the source of the leads. Where doubts about the source of the leads are uncovered, further review shall be conducted and if it is ascertained that the leads were obtained through illegal methods such as bribery, violence, threats, or violations of prison rules, it is not to be found to be a meritorious contribution or major meritorious contribution

For technical innovations and inventions, the review shall focus on whether they possess the professional ability and capacity for that innovation or invention, and where the convict clearly does not possess the professional ability and capacity, or they cannot explain the principles and processes of the innovation or invention, it is not to be found to be a meritorious contribution or major meritorious contribution.

For obstructing others from perpetrating criminal activities, assisting judicial organs in catching other criminal suspects, risking one's life to save others in the course of daily production and life, or, where having an active or outstanding performance in combatting natural disasters or major accidents, in addition to reviewing the evidence submitted by relevant departments, review of other evidence that can show the conduct described above shall also be emphasized, and where the convict clearly does not possess the ability or capacity to carry out the conduct, meritorious contribution or major meritorious contribution are not to be found.

Strictly understand the requirements for findings of 'larger contributions' and 'major contributions'. The 'larger contribution' or 'major contribution' refers to having a positive impact on the state and society and is not about making a contribution to or aiding individuals or units. Where convicts use their own experience as an example in warning and education activities, it is not to be found to be a meritorious contribution or a major meritorious contribution.

7. Strictly review convicts' capacity to fulfill financial judgments. In any one of the following circumstances where convicts fail to fulfill or fail to fully fulfill financial judgments, they are not to be found to have truly expressed remorse and reform:

(1) Refusing to account for stolen funds or property;

(2) Hiding, concealing, or transferring assets;

(3) Having assets that could be provided for fulfillmen but refusing to do so.

For the convicts provided for in the preceding paragraph, where their spending in prison clearly exceeds the standard amounts provided, they normally are not to be found to have truly expressed remorse and reform.

8. Strictly review materials that reflect whether criminals pose a risk of further crimes. For convicts for whom parole is requested, materials provided by the organs enforcing the criminal punishment that reflect the convict's actual conduct or physiological and psychological state while serving their sentence and materials submitted by judicial-administrative organs or relevant social organizations on the convicts' impact to the community if paroled shall be earnestly reviewed; and circumstances such as the nature, specific situation, and degree of harm to the public of the convicts' crimes, as well as their fulfillment of financial items in the original criminal punishment and effective rulings, are to be considered, to comprehensively assess whether the convict poses a risk of further crime if paroled.

9. Strictly review the convict's identification information and evidence on their having a serious illness or physical disability. Where there are doubts about the evidence described above, relevant units may be entrusted with a new investigation, diagnosis, and evaluation. Convicts who were sentenced to criminal punishment in an original trial applying the second paragraph of article 160 of the Criminal Procedure Law of the People's Republic of China and have not honestly repented their crime while serving their sentence and who continue to not reveal their true names and addresses and there is no way to clarify them through investigation are never to given commutation or parole except where they have special circumstances such as major meritorious contribution.

10. Strictly understand the period for serving sentences after commutation. Correctly understand the minimum periods for service of sentences provided for in laws and judicial interpretations, strictly control the start times for commutations, the period between commutations, and the scope of commutation, and comprehensively consider subsequent commutations on the basis of the circumstances and efficacy of the previous commutation on the convict. The period between commutations and the scope of commutation shall be strictly controlled for convicts given suspended death sentences or life sentences have been granted a commutation to fixed-term imprisonment.

III. Truly strengthen mechanisms for the handling of commutation or parole cases.

11. Give full play the function of trials. People's courts holding in-court proceedings to hear commutation or parole cases shall focus on circumstances such as the convict's actual conduct while serving their sentence and fulfillment of financial judgments in earnestly conducting court investigation. People's procuratorates shall assign personal to appear in court to perform duties and fully express comments. People's courts should emphasize conducting a review of evidence that is in doubt, and when necessary may request that relevant organs or the convict themselves provide explanations, effectively giving play to the role of court proceedings in determining facts and making equitable rulings.

12. Complete systems for witnesses appearing in court to testify. People's courts hearing commutation or parole cases shall notify the police in charge of their corrections, cellmates, persons making objections during the period of public announcement, and other persons who understand the situation, to appear in court to testify. Before in-court proceedings begin, the penal enforcement organ shall provide a list of the witnesses described above, and as needed, the people's court should determine the number of witnesses from that list who will appear in court to testify. After witnesses arrive at court, a detailed questioning of them shall be conducted to fully learn about circumstances such as the convict for whom commutation or parole is proposed's expressions of reform.

13. Effectively use authority for out-of-court investigation and verification. Where people's courts and people's procuratorates have doubts regarding evidence provided by the organs enforcing the criminal punishment such as on the convicts' expressions of remorse and reform and meritorious contribution, then based on the specific case circumstances, they may employ methods such as questioning the convict, questioning witnesses, obtaining related materials, speaking with people's police from the detention facilities, and hearing the comments of the procurators who are stationed in the detention facility and conduct investigation and verification into evidence materials outside of court.

14. Strengthen the functions of the trial organization. Where people's courts hear cases of commutation or parole, the collegial panel shall fully express opinions on circumstances such as whether the convict meets the requirements for commutation or parole, whether the scope of commutation is appropriate, and whether financial judgment have been performed on. When necessary, in major, difficult, or complex cases of commutation or parole, the collegial panel may request the court president make a decision to send the case to the adjudication committee for deliberation, but it shall be sent to a professional judges committee for study before the request.

15. Improve mechanisms for connecting enforcement of financial judgments. After the criminal trial departments of people's courts make a criminal judgment or ruling with financial items, they shall promptly transfer it to be enforced by the department responsible for enforcement. When the organs enforcing the criminal judgment propose commutation or parole of convicts, they may obtain materials related to the enforcement of financial items from the people's court responsible for enforcing the financial judgment, and that people's court shall cooperate. The materials submitted by the organs enforcing the criminal punishment regarding the fulfillment of financial judgment items may serve as a basis for people's courts' findings about the state of enforcement of the convict's financial judgments and for judging whether convicts have the ability to fulfill them.

16. Raise the level of information technology usage. The people's courts, people's procuratorates, and organs for the enforcement of criminal punishments should further increase the level of information technology establishment and usage in commutation or parole, fully using digitized platforms for commutation or parole such as for coordinated case handling, enforcement information, and big data, and utilize methods such as remote video proceedings to continuously improve case handling mechanisms. At the same time, strengthen upgrades and reformation of the digitized commutation or parole case handling platform, and the information network for commutation, parole, and temporary service of sentence outside of prison, to continuously increase the depth and breadth of the use of information technology, so as to increase the quality and efficiency of handling cases of commutation or parole, and to provide technical support for strengthening restraints and oversight on the use of power.

IV. Vigorously strengthen oversight and guidance for commutation or parole cases, as well as work assurances.

17. Continuously improvel internal oversight. The people's courts, people's procuratorates, and penal enforcement organs should further strengthen responsibility for oversight and management, strictly implementing filings and reviews, special inspections, and other institutional mechanisms, to give full play to the gatekeeping role of vertical reviews. The people's courts should strengthen the legal exposition and reasoning in documents, to further increase the credibility of commutation or parole rulings. Promptly order rectification of any problems found, resolutely correct cases that are truly in error in accordance with law, and transfer leads on suspected violations of discipline and law to be addressed by the discipline inspection and supervision departments.

18. Place great importance on external oversight. The people's courts and people's procuratorates should Conscientiously accept oversight from the people's congress at that level and its standing committee, proactively reporting on work and earnestly researching, addressing, and giving prompt feedback on issues of concern to delegates, to continuously advance standardization of commutation or parole work; people's courts and the organs enforcing criminal punishments should accept the legal supervision of the people's procuratorate in accordance with law, earnestly listening to the opinions and recommendations of the procuratorates, supporting the procuratorates in inspection patrols and other work, and fully ensure the procuratorates' performance of its duties; and people's court, people's procuratorates, and the organs enforcing criminal punishments should all actively accept social oversight, actively responsing to the concerns of the masses.

19. Strive to strengthen the guidance of lower levels. People's courts, people's procuratorates, and organs enforcing criminal punishments, that encounter difficult problems in applying the law or other major policy questions in commutation or parole work shall promptly report the higher organs for instruction. The higher-level organs shall correctly grasp the prominent problems encountered by lower-level organs in commutation or parole work, strengthen research and guidance, and promptly collect case examples from their jurisdiction to report up. The Supreme People's Court and Supreme People's Procuratorate shall publish guiding cases when appropriate to provide guidance to people's courts and people's procuratorates handling cases in accordance with law.

20. Truly strengthen work safeguards. The people's courts, people's procuratorates, and organs enforcing criminal punishments shall fully recognize the new trends, new tasks, and new requirements faced in commutation or parole work, and continuously increase communication and coordination in adherence with the principles of each bearing their own responsibility, divisions of work and responsibility, mutual cooperation, and mutual restraint. As required for work, allocate sufficient and strong case handling forces, increase operations training for case handling personnel, increasing their capacity and caliber, establish and complete related institutional mechanisms, and ensure just and high efficacy development of substantialized trial of commutation or parole cases.

 

About China Law Translate 1229 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

关于加强减刑、假释案件实质化审理的意见

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

【颁布时间】2021-12-1
【标题】关于加强减刑、假释案件实质化审理的意见
【发文号】法发〔2021〕31号
【颁布单位】最高人民法院 最高人民检察院 公安部等
【法规来源】http://www.court.gov.cn/fabu-xiangqing-335781.html

各省、自治区、直辖市高级人民法院、人民检察院、公安厅(局)、司法厅(局),解放军军事法院、军事检察院,新疆维吾尔自治区高级人民法院生产建设兵团分院、新疆生产建设兵团人民检察院、公安局、司法局、监狱管理局:

为严格规范减刑、假释工作,进一步加强减刑、假释案件实质化审理,确保案件审理公平、公正,最高人民法院、最高人民检察院、公安部、司法部共同制定了《关于加强减刑、假释案件实质化审理的意见》。 现印发给你们,请认真贯彻执行。

最高人民法院 最高人民检察院

公安部 司法部

2021年12月1日

关于加强减刑、假释案件实质化审理的意见

减刑、假释制度是我国刑罚执行制度的重要组成部分。 依照我国法律规定,减刑、假释案件由刑罚执行机关提出建议书,报请人民法院审理裁定,人民检察院依法进行监督。 为严格规范减刑、假释工作,确保案件审理公平、公正,现就加强减刑、假释案件实质化审理提出如下意见。

一、准确把握减刑、假释案件实质化审理的基本要求

1.坚持全面依法审查。 审理减刑、假释案件应当全面审查刑罚执行机关报送的材料,既要注重审查罪犯交付执行后的一贯表现,同时也要注重审查罪犯犯罪的性质、具体情节、社会危害程度、原判刑罚及生效裁判中财产性判项的履行情况等,依法作出公平、公正的裁定,切实防止将考核分数作为减刑、假释的唯一依据。

2.坚持主客观改造表现并重。 审理减刑、假释案件既要注重审查罪犯劳动改造、监管改造等客观方面的表现,也要注重审查罪犯思想改造等主观方面的表现,综合判断罪犯是否确有悔改表现。

3.坚持严格审查证据材料。 审理减刑、假释案件应当充分发挥审判职能作用,坚持以审判为中心,严格审查各项证据材料。 认定罪犯是否符合减刑、假释法定条件,应当有相应证据予以证明;对于没有证据证实或者证据不确实、不充分的,不得裁定减刑、假释。

4.坚持区别对待。 审理减刑、假释案件应当切实贯彻宽严相济刑事政策,具体案件具体分析,区分不同情形,依法作出裁定,最大限度地发挥刑罚的功能,实现刑罚的目的。

二、严格审查减刑、假释案件的实体条件

5.严格审查罪犯服刑期间改造表现的考核材料。 对于罪犯的计分考核材料,应当认真审查考核分数的来源及其合理性等,如果存在考核分数与考核期不对应、加扣分与奖惩不对应、奖惩缺少相应事实和依据等情况,应当要求刑罚执行机关在规定期限内作出说明或者补充。 对于在规定期限内不能作出合理解释的考核材料,不作为认定罪犯确有悔改表现的依据。

对于罪犯的认罪悔罪书、自我鉴定等自书材料,要结合罪犯的文化程度认真进行审查,对于无特殊原因非本人书写或者自书材料内容虚假的,不认定罪犯确有悔改表现。

对于罪犯存在违反监规纪律行为的,应当根据行为性质、情节等具体情况,综合分析判断罪犯的改造表现。 罪犯服刑期间因违反监规纪律被处以警告、记过或者禁闭处罚的,可以根据案件具体情况,认定罪犯是否确有悔改表现。

6.严格审查罪犯立功、重大立功的证据材料,准确把握认定条件。 对于检举、揭发监狱内外犯罪活动,或者提供重要破案线索的,应当注重审查线索的来源。 对于揭发线索来源存疑的,应当进一步核查,如果查明线索系通过贿买、暴力、威胁或者违反监规等非法手段获取的,不认定罪犯具有立功或者重大立功表现。

对于技术革新、发明创造,应当注重审查罪犯是否具备该技术革新、发明创造的专业能力和条件,对于罪犯明显不具备相应专业能力及条件、不能说明技术革新或者发明创造原理及过程的,不认定罪犯具有立功或者重大立功表现。

对于阻止他人实施犯罪活动,协助司法机关抓捕其他犯罪嫌疑人,在日常生产、生活中舍己救人,在抗御自然灾害或者排除重大事故中有积极或者突出表现的,除应当审查有关部门出具的证明材料外,还应当注重审查能够证明上述行为的其他证据材料,对于罪犯明显不具备实施上述行为能力和条件的,不认定罪犯具有立功或者重大立功表现。

严格把握“较大贡献”或者“重大贡献”的认定条件。 该“较大贡献”或者“重大贡献”,是指对国家、社会具有积极影响,而非仅对个别人员、单位有贡献和帮助。 对于罪犯在警示教育活动中现身说法的,不认定罪犯具有立功或者重大立功表现。

7.严格审查罪犯履行财产性判项的能力。 罪犯未履行或者未全部履行财产性判项,具有下列情形之一的,不认定罪犯确有悔改表现:

(1)拒不交代赃款、赃物去向;

(2)隐瞒、藏匿、转移财产;

(3)有可供履行的财产拒不履行。

对于前款罪犯,无特殊原因狱内消费明显超出规定额度标准的,一般不认定罪犯确有悔改表现。

8.严格审查反映罪犯是否有再犯罪危险的材料。 对于报请假释的罪犯,应当认真审查刑罚执行机关提供的反映罪犯服刑期间现实表现和生理、心理状况的材料,并认真审查司法行政机关或者有关社会组织出具的罪犯假释后对所居住社区影响的材料,同时结合罪犯犯罪的性质、具体情节、社会危害程度、原判刑罚及生效裁判中财产性判项的履行情况等,综合判断罪犯假释后是否具有再犯罪危险性。

9.严格审查罪犯身份信息、患有严重疾病或者身体有残疾的证据材料。 对于上述证据材料有疑问的,可以委托有关单位重新调查、诊断、鉴定。 对原判适用《中华人民共和国刑事诉讼法》第一百六十条第二款规定判处刑罚的罪犯,在刑罚执行期间不真心悔罪,仍不讲真实姓名、住址,且无法调查核实清楚的,除具有重大立功表现等特殊情形外,一律不予减刑、假释。

10.严格把握罪犯减刑后的实际服刑刑期。 正确理解法律和司法解释规定的最低服刑期限,严格控制减刑起始时间、间隔时间及减刑幅度,并根据罪犯前期减刑情况和效果,对其后续减刑予以总体掌握。 死刑缓期执行、无期徒刑罪犯减为有期徒刑后再减刑时,在减刑间隔时间及减刑幅度上,应当从严把握。

三、切实强化减刑、假释案件办理程序机制

11.充分发挥庭审功能。 人民法院开庭审理减刑、假释案件,应当围绕罪犯实际服刑表现、财产性判项执行履行情况等,认真进行法庭调查。 人民检察院应当派员出庭履行职务,并充分发表意见。 人民法院对于有疑问的证据材料,要重点进行核查,必要时可以要求有关机关或者罪犯本人作出说明,有效发挥庭审在查明事实、公正裁判中的作用。

12.健全证人出庭作证制度。 人民法院审理减刑、假释案件,应当通知罪犯的管教干警、同监室罪犯、公示期间提出异议的人员以及其他了解情况的人员出庭作证。 开庭审理前,刑罚执行机关应当提供前述证人名单,人民法院根据需要从名单中确定相应数量的证人出庭作证。 证人到庭后,应当对其进行详细询问,全面了解被报请减刑、假释罪犯的改造表现等情况。

13.有效行使庭外调查核实权。 人民法院、人民检察院对于刑罚执行机关提供的罪犯确有悔改表现、立功表现等证据材料存有疑问的,根据案件具体情况,可以采取讯问罪犯、询问证人、调取相关材料、与监所人民警察座谈、听取派驻监所检察人员意见等方式,在庭外对相关证据材料进行调查核实。

14.强化审判组织的职能作用。 人民法院审理减刑、假释案件,合议庭成员应当对罪犯是否符合减刑或者假释条件、减刑幅度是否适当、财产性判项是否执行履行等情况,充分发表意见。 对于重大、疑难、复杂的减刑、假释案件,合议庭必要时可以提请院长决定提交审判委员会讨论,但提请前应当先经专业法官会议研究。

15.完善财产性判项执行衔接机制。 人民法院刑事审判部门作出具有财产性判项内容的刑事裁判后,应当及时按照规定移送负责执行的部门执行。 刑罚执行机关对罪犯报请减刑、假释时,可以向负责执行财产性判项的人民法院调取罪犯财产性判项执行情况的有关材料,负责执行的人民法院应当予以配合。 刑罚执行机关提交的关于罪犯财产性判项执行情况的材料,可以作为人民法院认定罪犯财产性判项执行情况和判断罪犯是否具有履行能力的依据。

16.提高信息化运用水平。 人民法院、人民检察院、刑罚执行机关要进一步提升减刑、假释信息化建设及运用水平,充分利用减刑、假释信息化协同办案平台、执行信息平台及大数据平台等,采用远程视频开庭等方式,不断完善案件办理机制。 同时,加强对减刑、假释信息化协同办案平台和减刑、假释、暂予监外执行信息网的升级改造,不断拓展信息化运用的深度和广度,为提升减刑、假释案件办理质效和加强权力运行制约监督提供科技支撑。

四、大力加强减刑、假释案件监督指导及工作保障

17.不断健全内部监督。 人民法院、人民检察院、刑罚执行机关要进一步强化监督管理职责,严格落实备案审查、专项检查等制度机制,充分发挥层级审核把关作用。 人民法院要加强文书的释法说理,进一步提升减刑、假释裁定公信力。 对于发现的问题及时责令整改,对于确有错误的案件,坚决依法予以纠正,对于涉嫌违纪违法的线索,及时移交纪检监察部门处理。

18.高度重视外部监督。 人民法院、人民检察院要自觉接受同级人民代表大会及其常委会的监督,主动汇报工作,对于人大代表关注的问题,认真研究处理并及时反馈,不断推进减刑、假释工作规范化开展;人民法院、刑罚执行机关要依法接受检察机关的法律监督,认真听取检察机关的意见、建议,支持检察机关巡回检察等工作,充分保障检察机关履行检察职责;人民法院、人民检察院、刑罚执行机关均要主动接受社会监督,积极回应人民群众关切。

19.着力强化对下指导。 人民法院、人民检察院、刑罚执行机关在减刑、假释工作中,遇到法律适用难点问题或者其他重大政策问题,应当及时向上级机关请示报告。 上级机关应当准确掌握下级机关在减刑、假释工作中遇到的突出问题,加强研究和指导,并及时收集辖区内减刑、假释典型案例层报。 最高人民法院、最高人民检察院应当适时发布指导性案例,为下级人民法院、人民检察院依法办案提供指导。

20.切实加强工作保障。 人民法院、人民检察院、刑罚执行机关应当充分认识减刑、假释工作所面临的新形势、新任务、新要求,坚持各司其职、分工负责、相互配合、相互制约的原则,不断加强沟通协作。 根据工作需要,配足配强办案力量,加强对办案人员的业务培训,提升能力素质,建立健全配套制度机制,确保减刑、假释案件实质化审理公正、高效开展。

 

About China Law Translate 1179 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*