Notice of Further Strict Management to Effectively Prevent Minors from Addiction to Online Games

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2021-8-30
Title: National Press and Publication Administration's Notice of Further Strict Management to Effectively Prevent Minors from Addiction to Online Games
Document Number:国新出发〔2021〕14号
Promulgating Entities:National Press and Publication Administration
Source of text: http://www.nppa.gov.cn/nppa/contents/279/98792.shtml

To the relevant provincial, autonomous region, or directly governed municipality's bureaus for press and publications, all online gaming companies, and relevant industry organizations:

For a while now, the problem of overuse or even addiction to online games by minors has been prominent, creating a negative impact on normal life, study, and healthy growth, and all sectors of society, especially parents, have reacted strongly. Notice of the following requirements is hereby given in order to further make management measures stricter, to resolutely prevent minors from becoming addicted to video games, and to effectively protect their physical and psychological health.

I. Strictly restrict the times at which video games are provided to minors. Beginning on the date on which this notice takes effect, all online gaming companies provide one hour of video game services from 8:00 to 9:00 PM to minors each Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and on legally-prescribed holidays; online game services must not be provided to minors in any form during other times.

II. Strictly implement real-name registration and login requirements for online gaming user accounts. All online games must enter the National News Publication Bureau's real name verification system for the prevention of addiction to online games, and all users of online games must use truthful and valid identification to register accounts and login to online games; online gaming companies must not provide game services to anonymously registered or logged in accounts in any form (including guest trial modes).

III. All levels of department for the administration of publication are to strengthen oversight inspections of online gaming companies' implementation of circumstances such as the time and duration that video games are provided, real-name registration and logins, and regulating payments; increasing the frequency of inspections, and sternly addressing online gaming companies that have not strictly implemented them in accordance with law.

IV. Actively lead families, schools, and other parts of society to create a positive environment for the healthy growth of minors, to lawfully perform guardianship duties for minors, to strengthen minor's online literacy, to oversee and urge minors to use their real identity verification when playing online games, to strictly implement provisions on the time and duration that minors use online games, and to lead minors to form positive habits in the use of the internet, and prevent minors from becoming addicted to online games.

V. 'Minors' as used in this Notice refers to citizens not yet 18 years of age, and 'online gaming companies' includes platforms providing online gaming services.

This Notice takes effect pm September 1, 2021. Where provisions on the National News Publication Bureau Notice on Efforts to Prevent Minors Addiction to Online Games (GuoXinChuFa(2019)No.34) are not in accord with this Notice, this Notice is Controlling.

National Press and Publication Administration

August 30, 2021

 

About China Law Translate 1138 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

2 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Les régulateurs chinois disent aux enfants qu'ils ne peuvent pas jouer plus de 3 heures de jeux vidéo par semaine - Reason.com - Maxystars
  2. Chinese Regulators Tell Kids They Can't Play More Than 3 Hours of Video Games a Week - Pushy Politics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

关于进一步严格管理切实防止未成年人沉迷网络游戏的通知

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS. PAGES WITHOUT IMAGES ARE WORKS IN PROGRESS.

English中文(简体)

【颁布时间】2021-8-30
【标题】国家新闻出版署关于进一步严格管理切实防止未成年人沉迷网络游戏的通知
【发文号】国新出发〔2021〕14号
【颁布单位】国家新闻出版署
【法规来源】http://www.nppa.gov.cn/nppa/contents/279/98792.shtml

各省、自治区、直辖市新闻出版局,各网络游戏企业,有关行业组织:

一段时间以来,未成年人过度使用甚至沉迷网络游戏问题突出,对正常生活学习和健康成长造成不良影响,社会各方面特别是广大家长反映强烈。 为进一步严格管理措施,坚决防止未成年人沉迷网络游戏,切实保护未成年人身心健康,现将有关要求通知如下。

一、严格限制向未成年人提供网络游戏服务的时间。 自本通知施行之日起,所有网络游戏企业仅可在周五、周六、周日和法定节假日每日20时至21时向未成年人提供1小时网络游戏服务,其他时间均不得以任何形式向未成年人提供网络游戏服务。

二、严格落实网络游戏用户账号实名注册和登录要求。 所有网络游戏必须接入国家新闻出版署网络游戏防沉迷实名验证系统,所有网络游戏用户必须使用真实有效身份信息进行游戏账号注册并登录网络游戏,网络游戏企业不得以任何形式(含游客体验模式)向未实名注册和登录的用户提供游戏服务。

三、各级出版管理部门加强对网络游戏企业落实提供网络游戏服务时段时长、实名注册和登录、规范付费等情况的监督检查,加大检查频次和力度,对未严格落实的网络游戏企业,依法依规严肃处理。

四、积极引导家庭、学校等社会各方面营造有利于未成年人健康成长的良好环境,依法履行未成年人监护职责,加强未成年人网络素养教育,在未成年人使用网络游戏时督促其以真实身份验证,严格执行未成年人使用网络游戏时段时长规定,引导未成年人形成良好的网络使用习惯,防止未成年人沉迷网络游戏。

五、本通知所称未成年人是指未满18周岁的公民,所称网络游戏企业含提供网络游戏服务的平台。

本通知自2021年9月1日起施行。 《国家新闻出版署关于防止未成年人沉迷网络游戏工作的通知》(国新出发〔2019〕34号)相关规定与本通知不一致的,以本通知为准。

国家新闻出版署

2021年8月30日

 

About China Law Translate 1157 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

3 Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Les régulateurs chinois disent aux enfants qu'ils ne peuvent pas jouer plus de 3 heures de jeux vidéo par semaine - Reason.com - Maxystars
  2. Chinese Regulators Tell Kids They Can't Play More Than 3 Hours of Video Games a Week - Pushy Politics
  3. Chinese Regulators Tell Kids They Can’t Play More Than 3 Hours of Video Games a Week – Lone Candle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*