Notice of Policy to Ensure Funding Related to the Prevention and Control of the Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia Epidemic

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

Index number: 000013610/2020-00254

Title: Ministry of Finance and National Health Commission Notice of Policy to Ensure Funding Related to the Prevention and Control of the Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia Epidemic

Caishe (2020) No.2

To the finance departments (bureaus) and health commissions of each province, autonomous region, directly governed municipalities, and municipalities with independent planning status, and those of the Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps:

In order to carry out the spirit of the important instructions of General Secretary Xi Jinping on efforts to prevent and control the novel coronavirus pneumonia epidemic, in accordance with the Party Central Commission and State Council's major decisions and deployments, to support each region to better complete work of ensuring funds for the prevention and control efforts and to curb the spread of the disease, notice is hereby given on the issue of funding safeguards:

I. Implement the policy of subsidies for patient care. For the medical expenses of confirmed patients, after payments are made as provided by basic health insurance and medical care, the portion borne by individuals is to be subsidized by government finance. Local finance is to first pay necessary funds, and central finance will give local finance subsidies of 60% of actual expenses.

II. Give temporary work subsidies to medical personnel and disease control workers participating in prevention and control work. In accordance with the provisions of the "Ministry of Human Resources and Social Insurance and Ministry of Finance Notification of Establishing Temporary Work Subsidies for Personnel in the Prevention and Control of Infectious Disease Epidemics" (Renshebugui (2016) No. 4), central finance is follow the type 1 subsidy standard to give each person directly screening cases or participating in the diagnosis, treatment, or care of confirmed cases, and personnel involved with hospital infection control, collecting case samples and pathogen detection, a daily per person subsidy of 300 RMB [~$43]; and central finance is to give other medical personal and disease control workers participating in epidemic prevention and control work a daily subsidy of 200 RMB [~$28] per person. Subsidies are to be paid in advance by the local governments, and the central government will settle accounts with the local governments. Central-level health and hygiene bodies are to follow localized management, and central government subsidy funds allocated to the local government are to be uniformly distributed by the local government.

III. All funds needed for medical and health establishments' purchase of specialized equipment for prevention, diagnosis, and treatment of the epidemic, as well as for rapid diagnostic reagents, are to be arranged by local government finance, with the central government finance giving subsidies in light of the circumstances. Central-level health and hygiene bodies are to follow localized management, and central government subsidy funds allocated to the local government are to be uniformly distributed by the local government.

All levels of finance department should work together with departments fo health to put the subsidy policies described above in place as quickly as possible, and must do a good job in ensuring funds for prevention and control, and must not delay treatment and epidemic prevention and control because of costs. At the same time, relevant expenses being paid should be strictly reviewed and reported to the National Health Commission and Ministry of Finance as a basis for settling accounts between central and local finance.

Ministry of Finance, National Health Commission

January 25, 2020

 

About China Law Translate 1032 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

关于新型冠状病毒感染肺炎疫情防控有关经费保障政策的通知

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

 537 total views,  8 views today

索引号: 000013610/2020-00254

标题: 财政部 国家卫生健康委关于新型冠状病毒感染肺炎疫情防控有关经费保障政策的通知

财社〔2020〕2号

各省、自治区、直辖市、计划单列市财政厅(局)、卫生健康委,新疆生产建设兵团财政局、卫生健康委:

为贯彻落实习近平总书记对新型冠状病毒感染肺炎疫情防控工作作出的重要批示精神,按照党中央、国务院决策部署,支持各地更好地做好防控经费保障工作,坚决遏制疫情蔓延势头,现将有关经费保障问题通知如下:

一、落实患者救治费用补助政策。 对于确诊患者发生的医疗费用,在基本医保、大病保险、医疗救助等按规定支付后,个人负担部分由财政给予补助。 所需资金由地方财政先行支付,中央财政对地方财政按实际发生费用的60%予以补助。

二、对参加防治工作的医务人员和防疫工作者给予临时性工作补助。 参照《人力资源社会保障部财政部关于建立传染病疫情防治人员临时性工作补助的通知》(人社部规〔2016〕4号)有关规定,按照一类补助标准,对于直接接触待排查病例或确诊病例,诊断、治疗、护理、医院感染控制、病例标本采集和病原检测等工作相关人员,中央财政按照每人每天300元予以补助;对于参加疫情防控的其他医务人员和防疫工作者,中央财政按照每人每天200元予以补助。 补助资金由地方先行垫付,中央财政与地方据实结算。 中央级医疗卫生机构按照属地化管理,中央财政补助资金拨付地方后由地方财政统一分配。

三、医疗卫生机构开展疫情防控工作所需的防护、诊断和治疗专用设备以及快速诊断试剂采购所需经费,由地方财政予以安排,中央财政视情给予补助。 中央级医疗卫生机构按照属地化管理,中央财政补助资金拨付地方后由地方财政统一分配。

各级财政部门要会同卫生健康部门尽快按规定落实上述补助政策,务必做好防控经费保障工作,决不能因为费用问题延误救治和疫情防控。 同时,要及时对相关支出进行严格审核,报国家卫生健康委和财政部,作为中央财政与地方财政资金结算的依据。

财政部 国家卫生健康委

2020年1月25日

 

About China Law Translate 995 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*