Notice on the Issuance of the Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia Health Protection Guide for Public Spaces

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

Promulgation Date: 2020-1-30
Title: Notice on the Issuance of the Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia  Health Protection Guide for Public Spaces 
Document Number:肺炎机制发〔2020〕15号
Expiration date: 
Promulgating Entities:State Council Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia Epidemic Joint Prevention and Control Response Mechanism
Source of text: http://www.nhc.gov.cn/jkj/s7916/202001/d9ae8301384a4239a8041d6f77da09b6.shtml

To the joint mechanism (leading group, command department) for the prevention and control of the novel coronavirus pneumonia for each province, autonomous region, and directly-governed municipality:

These "Public Venue Health Protection Guide for Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia" has been formulated.n order to guide the implementation of preventive health protection measures to prevent the transmission and spread of novel coronavirus pneumonia by hotels, shopping centers, cinemas, swimming pools, museums, train station (airport) waiting areas, office buildings and other public places and workplaces where people often congregate. They are hereby issued to you, please reference them in implementation.

State Council Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia Epidemic Joint Prevention and Control Response Mechanism

January 30, 2020

I. Scope of Application

This guide is for use during the period in which the novel coronavirus pneumonia is active, for sanitary protection measures such as disinfection, ventilation, and personal protections inf public spaces and workplaces where people congregate in normal use, such as hotels, shopping centers, theaters, swimming pools, museums, train station (airport) waiting areas, and offices.

II. Operational Guide for Venue Sanitation

(1) Cleaning and disinfection.

1. Do a good of of cleaning and disinfecting the exterior of items. The environment should be kept tidy and clean, regularly disinfecting it each day and doing a good job of keeping records of cleaning and disinfecting. Surfaces of items that have a high rate of contact (like elevator buttons, handrails, door handles, etc.) may be sprayed or wiped with a disinfectant containing 250 mg/L to 500 mg/L of chlorine, or may be wiped with disinfectant cloths.

2. When vomiting occurs, the vomitus shall be immediately covered and disinfected with disposable absorbent material with sufficient disinfectant (such as disinfectant containing chlorine) or an effective disinfectant dry towel; and after the vomitus is removed, the surface of the object shall be disinfected with quaternary ammonium salt disinfectant or chlorine-containing disinfectant.

3. Strengthen the disinfection of utensils for eating (drinking), removing food residue from and cleaning them, then boiling or steam disinfecting them for 15 minutes; use thermal disinfection cabinet and other such methods of disinfection methods; or soak and disinfect for 30 minute in a solution with an effective chlorine content of 250mg/L and rinse the residual disinfectant after disinfection.

4. Keep clothes, bedding, seat covers, and other fabrics clean, they may be periodically cleaned and disinfected. Steaming or boiling for 30 minutes may be used, or soak in a 500mg/L chlorine disinfectant for 30 minutes, and then wash normally.

5. Sanitary ware can be soaked or wiped with a disinfectant containing chlorine with an effective chlorine content of 500 mg/L, and after 30 minutes, the sanitary ware is to be rinsed with clean water and dried for later use.

6. When suspected or confirmed cases manifest, carry out disinfectant and disposal with the guidance of professionals.

(2) Ventilation. Ventilation should be strengthened in venues to maintain indoor air circulation; natural ventilation is preferred, and doors and windows should be opened as much as possible for ventilation, but mechanical ventilation can also be used. If air conditioning is used, the safety of the air conditioning system's air supply should be ensured, ensuring adequate fresh air input, and that all exhaust is discharged directly outside. When air-conditioning is not in use, the air passage should be closed.

(3) Hand washing facilities. Ensure that hand-washing facilities are operating normally, equip hand sanitizer, and where there is the capacity, induction-style hand sanitizers may be used.

(4) Garbage disposal. Strengthen garbage sorting, prompt collection, and removal. Increase the cleaning of garbage cans and other garbage containers, and they may be disinfected regularly. They may be sprayed or wiped with a disinfectant containing 250 mg/L to 500 mg/L of chlorine or may be wiped with disinfectant cloths

(5) Set up emergency response areas. It is recommended that emergency response areas be set up in public venues and that when suspected or confirmed cases arise, they are promptly brought to these areas for temporary isolation and then addressed in accordance with other relevant standardized requirements.

(6) Health education. In conspicuous areas on-site, use methods such as broadcasting videos or educational drawings to carry out health education on prevention and control.

III. Personal Protection Guide.

(1) Protection of workers.

1. Pay atention to individual protection. In public places with a more dense population, it is recommended that staff wear surgical masks (or other higher-grade masks). It is recommended to wear work clothes and maintain their cleanliness with periodic washing and disinfecting. Steaming or boiling for 30 minutes may be used, or soak in a 500mg/L chlorine disinfectant for 30 minutes, and then wash normally. Where suspected or confirmed cases present, carry out protections under the guidance of professionals.

2. Pay attention to hand sanitation. Procedures for hand sanitation shall be strengthened, with staff carrying out hand sanitation at any time. Wash hands or use hand sanitizer disinfectant, and when there is contamination visible to the naked eye, wash hands with liquid soap under running water.

3. Pay attention to physical state. Pay attention to one's physical condition at work: When experiencing fever, cough or other symptoms, one should promptly go to the designated hospitals for treatment in accordance with regulations, avoiding taking public transportation such as buses and subways as much as possible, and should wear surgical masks (or other even higher-grade masks) for the entirety of the way to the hospital and throughout the hospital.

(2) Protection for mobile personnel

1, Reduce gatherings. During the period in which the novel coronavirus pneumonia is spreading, avoid going to crowded areas, especially those with poor circulation, reduce unnecessary outings, and do a good job of personal protection and hand sanitation if going out. In public places with a relatively dense population, wearing surgical masks is recommended.

2. Wash your hands. Reduce contact with public objects in public spaces as much as possible, and wash hands with hand sanitizer or soap under flowing water or use antibacterial hand gel containing alcohol after returning from public places, after coughing into ones' hands, and before or after eating; avoid touching your mouth, nose and eyes with your hands when you are not sure whether your hands are clean; and cover your nose and mouth with your clothed elbow when sneezing or coughing. Reduce contact with others, use nodding to replace shaking hands, and when the circumstances permit, maintain a definite distance from other people as much as possible.

3. Management of visiting personnel. During the spread of the novel coronavirus pneumonia, venues such as office buildings shall strengthen efforts such as for monitoring the health and registering visitors.

 

About China Law Translate 1032 Articles
CLT is a crowdsourced, crowdfunded legal translation project that enables English speaking people to better understand Chinese law.

关于印发公共场所新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎卫生防护指南的通知

ALL TRANSLATIONS ON THIS SITE ARE UNOFFICIAL AND ARE PROVIDED FOR REFERENCE PURPOSES ONLY. THESE TRANSLATIONS ARE CREATED AND CONTINUOUSLY UPDATED BY USERS –THEY ARE FREE TO VIEW, BUT PROPER ATTRIBUTION IS REQUIRED FOR DISTRIBUTION OF THESE OR DERIVATIVE TRANSLATIONS.

English中文(简体)

 742 total views,  3 views today

【颁布时间】2020-1-30
【标题】关于印发公共场所新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎卫生防护指南的通知
【发文号】肺炎机制发〔2020〕15号
【失效时间】
【颁布单位】国务院应对新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎疫情联防联控机制
【法规来源】http://www.nhc.gov.cn/jkj/s7916/202001/d9ae8301384a4239a8041d6f77da09b6.shtml

各省、自治区、直辖市应对新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎疫情联防联控机制(领导小组、指挥部):

为指导宾馆、商场、影院、游泳馆、博物馆、候车(机)室、办公楼等人群经常聚集活动的公共场所和工作场所开展预防性卫生防护措施,严防新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎疫情蔓延和扩散,制定了《公共场所新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎卫生防护指南》。 现印发给你们,请参照执行。

国务院应对新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎疫情联防联控机制

2020年1月30日

一、适用范围

本指南适用于新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎流行期间,正常使用的宾馆、商场、影院、游泳馆、博物馆、候车(机)室、办公楼等人群经常聚集活动的公共场所和工作场所的卫生防护,包括消毒、通风、个人防护等措施。

二、场所卫生操作指南

(一)清洁与消毒。

1.做好物体表面清洁消毒。 应当保持环境整洁卫生,每天定期消毒,并做好清洁消毒记录。 对高频接触的物体表面(如电梯间按钮、扶手、门把手等),可用含有效氯250mg/L~500mg/L的含氯消毒剂进行喷洒或擦拭,也可采用消毒湿巾进行擦拭。

2.当出现人员呕吐时,应当立即用一次性吸水材料加足量消毒剂(如含氯消毒剂)或有效的消毒干巾对呕吐物进行覆盖消毒,清除呕吐物后,再使用季铵盐类消毒剂或含氯消毒剂进行物体表面消毒处理。

3.加强餐(饮)具的消毒,餐(饮)具去残渣、清洗后,煮沸或流通蒸汽消毒15分钟;或采用热力消毒柜等消毒方式;或采用有效氯含量为250mg/L溶液,浸泡消毒30分钟,消毒后应将残留消毒剂冲净。

4.保持衣服、被褥、座椅套等纺织物清洁,可定期洗涤、消毒处理。 可用流通蒸汽或煮沸消毒30分钟,或先用500mg/L的含氯消毒液浸泡30分钟,然后常规清洗。

5.卫生洁具可用有效氯含量为500mg/L的含氯消毒剂浸泡或擦拭消毒,作用30分钟后,清水冲洗干净,晾干待用。

6.当有疑似或确诊病例出现时,在专业人员指导下进行消毒处理。

(二)通风换气。 场所内应当加强通风换气,保持室内空气流通,首选自然通风,尽可能打开门窗通风换气,也可采用机械排风。 如使用空调,应保证空调系统供风安全,保证充足的新风输入,所有排风直接排到室外。 未使用空调时应关闭回风通道。

(三)洗手设施。 确保场所内洗手设施运行正常,配备速干手消毒剂,有条件时可配备感应式手消毒设施。

(四)垃圾处理。 加强垃圾的分类管理,及时收集并清运。 加强垃圾桶等垃圾盛装容器的清洁,可定期对其进行消毒处理。 可用含有效氯250mg/L~500mg/L的含氯消毒剂进行喷洒或擦拭,也可采用消毒湿巾进行擦拭。

(五)设立应急区域。 建议在公共场所设立应急区域,当出现疑似或确诊病例时,及时到该区域进行暂时隔离,再按照其他相关规范要求进行处理。

(六)健康宣教。 在场所内显著区域,采用视频滚动播放或张贴宣传画等方式开展防控健康宣教。

三、个人防护指南

(一)工作人员防护。

1.注意个人防护。 在人群较为密集的公共场所,建议工作人员佩戴医用外科口罩(或其他更高级别的口罩)。 建议穿工作服并保持清洁,定期洗涤、消毒。 可用流通蒸汽或煮沸消毒30分钟,或先用500mg/L的含氯消毒液浸泡30分钟,然后常规清洗。 当有疑似或确诊病例出现时,在专业人员指导下进行个人防护。

2.注意手卫生。 应当加强手卫生措施,工作人员随时进行手卫生。 洗手或使用速干手消毒剂,有肉眼可见污染物时,应用洗手液在流动水下洗手。

3.注意身体状况。 在岗期间注意身体状况,当出现发热、咳嗽等症状时,要及时按规定去定点医院就医,尽量避免乘坐公交、地铁等公共交通工具,前往医院路上和医院内应全程佩戴医用外科口罩(或其他更高级别的口罩)。

(二)流动人员防护。

1.减少聚集。 新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎流行期间,避免到人群聚集尤其是空气流动性差的场所,减少不必要的外出,如果外出应做好个人防护和手卫生。 在人口较为密集的公共场所,建议佩戴医用口罩。

2.勤洗手。 尽量减少接触公共场所的公共物品和部位,从公共场所返回、咳嗽手捂之后、饭前便后,用洗手液或香皂在流动水下洗手,或者使用含酒精成分的免洗洗手液;不确定手是否清洁时,避免用手接触口鼻眼;打喷嚏或咳嗽时,用手肘衣服遮住口鼻。 减少与他人接触,以点头礼取代握手,条件允许时,尽量与他人保持一定距离。

3.来访人员管理。 新型冠状病毒感染的肺炎流行期间,办公楼等场所应当加强对来访人员健康监测和登记等工作。

 

About China Law Translate 995 Articles
CLT 是一个能够让说英语的人群进一步了解中国法律,众包、众筹的法律翻译项目。

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*